Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Will the 3G icon, near the 'bars' change at all? It says 3G now and ... BlackBerry Bold forum

  1. #1
    chopstix's Avatar
    chopstix no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    24

    3g Icon

    Advertisement



    Will the 3G icon, near the 'bars' change at all? It says 3G now and my browser is soooo slow. I didn't know if I was actually in EDGE.

  2. #2
    Ge's Avatar
    Ge
    Ge no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    738
    If it switches from 3G to EDGE, the icon changes.

  3. #3
    chopstix's Avatar
    chopstix no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    24
    That's what I thought. So now, I guess my question is, why is my browser incredibly slow?

  4. #4
    joewoo's Avatar
    joewoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    22CF1F2F
    Posts
    492
    How slow is slow??

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    chopstix's Avatar
    chopstix no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    24
    well i did a 'speed test' and it was under 200 kbps...im really not noticing a difference between the 9000 and the 8310 browser, although I haven't done a side x side

  6. #6
    joewoo's Avatar
    joewoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    22CF1F2F
    Posts
    492
    Maybe u can try testing at a different time of day...

    I get about 500-600kbps...

    Is yours an att bold?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    chopstix's Avatar
    chopstix no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    24
    yes, att and i just switched the sim too and no difference.

  8. #8
    NICKY88XX's Avatar
    NICKY88XX no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,352
    Quote Originally Posted by joewoo View Post
    Maybe u can try testing at a different time of day...

    I get about 500-600kbps...

    Is yours an att bold?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    i get the same or higher.. compared side by side with the 8310 att.. id say its about 5x faster when loading heavy content sites..
    www.bbmchat.com sign up today!! come follow me at www.twitter.com/bbmchat and win free blackberry of your choice and cash 1st 1,000 members. spread the word.

  9. #9
    chopstix's Avatar
    chopstix no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    24
    5x faster? what the heck. Am i missing something here?

  10. #10
    joewoo's Avatar
    joewoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    22CF1F2F
    Posts
    492
    You can try putting in your apn settings... Although there are lots here who leave them empty...

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    joewoo's Avatar
    joewoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    22CF1F2F
    Posts
    492

  12. #12
    joewoo's Avatar
    joewoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    22CF1F2F
    Posts
    492
    I've changed mine but then I noticed my emails were coming in batches... So I reverted back to empty...

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #13
    joewoo's Avatar
    joewoo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    22CF1F2F
    Posts
    492
    Oh yeah... Remember to do battery pulls after the change...

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    chopstix's Avatar
    chopstix no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by joewoo View Post
    You can try putting in your apn settings... Although there are lots here who leave them empty...

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    mine were already filled out with what the link says

  15. #15
    jaesternbach's Avatar
    jaesternbach no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    24b04967
    Posts
    417
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ did you do a full restore from your old 8310? I heard that doing a complete restore on your bold might cause this lagging among other things.

    Only was to fix it is to wipe device and only upload certain parts to put onto the bold. I.e. Addy book, calendar, mail, etc...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •