Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hello, I'm running 6.0.0.246 on a brand new Torch and have noticed that the settings ... BlackBerry Torch forum

  1. #1
    robeko's Avatar
    robeko no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    36

    Home screen question

    Advertisement



    Hello,

    I'm running 6.0.0.246 on a brand new Torch and have noticed that the settings for the home screen change by themselves.

    In my previous BB I was able to decide if I wanted one or two rows of icons showing on the home screen but have been unable to find that particular option in the Torch.

    The thing is that I sometimes have one row of four icons, sometimes 2 rows and sometimes none at all.

    Is this normal?
    8100 - 8120 - 9000 - 9700 - 9780 - 9800

  2. #2
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    No its not normal if the icons disappear from your home screen. But a feature... By pressing the menu button on your home screen there is on options the choice to have one, two or more icon rows. Choose what you like.
    Regardless of this, if you slide your finger down on the screen the icons disappear. If you want them to show, slide up on the screen. A sideways swipe will take you to other screens, like favorites, media etc.
    Hope this helps.

  3. #3
    robeko's Avatar
    robeko no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    36
    Thanks for your info Delfim. Unfortunately Options on the home screen menu does not offer the possibility to choose how many icon rows I want.
    Everything else works just like you said.
    8100 - 8120 - 9000 - 9700 - 9780 - 9800

  4. #4
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    It should. I don´t have one now, but I remember switching from single row to double or treble.
    It´s not by going into options from the menu. It´s actually options of the screen. Maybe this is the error.

  5. #5
    robeko's Avatar
    robeko no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    36
    You are right. I know I used that option in my previous 9780 but it does not appear in this os. I guess I will go ahead and upgrade it. Thanks anyway
    8100 - 8120 - 9000 - 9700 - 9780 - 9800

  6. #6
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    NP bud. Good luck. Sorry I couldnt be more helpful.

  7. #7
    abcomputin's Avatar
    abcomputin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    108
    The options on my torch don't show that either. It's controlled by only the swipe of a finger. I'm on build 6.0.0.526.

  8. #8
    robeko's Avatar
    robeko no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    36
    Well, just as an update, I installed 6.0.0.576 and the option is not there either. I guess we Torch users can't choose how many icon rows appear in our home screens.
    8100 - 8120 - 9000 - 9700 - 9780 - 9800

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •