Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hey Stackers, How are you all doing..... I have a Torch on the Rogers network ... BlackBerry Torch forum

  1. #1
    mcubed's Avatar
    mcubed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    40

    Calls going stright to voicemail

    Advertisement



    Hey Stackers,

    How are you all doing.....

    I have a Torch on the Rogers network
    6.0 Bundle 695 (v6.0.0.246 , Platform 6.4.0.105)

    Sometimes my phone will not ring (with full 3G signal)....the call will go straight to voice mail not so much as a peep or a missed call

    then I get the voicemail indicator and a txt saying that I have had a call

    I have changed my sim...changed the phone to 2g&3g...cleaned the memory...bat pull...do I HAVE to reload the OS

    Anyone have any Ideas

    Thanks in advance

    Mcubed.

  2. #2
    knottyrope's Avatar
    knottyrope no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    124
    I have not seen this issue on mine. Do you have any firewall rules that could block a call?
    Obi-Wan Kenobi says "Use the search Luke", and Yoda says "RTFM, you should"
    Torch 9800 on BES 4.1.7 MR3, SQL 2005, Exch 03 with 250 hopeless users

    http://twitter.com/#!/knottyrope

  3. #3
    mcubed's Avatar
    mcubed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    40
    Humm Firewall rules....had not thought of that....any ideas on what i should look for?

  4. #4
    knottyrope's Avatar
    knottyrope no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    124
    option security firewall

    Also did you set up a special ring tone at all? make sure it is in device memory and not the media card.
    If the media card is encrypted, it cant be access when pass word locked.
    Obi-Wan Kenobi says "Use the search Luke", and Yoda says "RTFM, you should"
    Torch 9800 on BES 4.1.7 MR3, SQL 2005, Exch 03 with 250 hopeless users

    http://twitter.com/#!/knottyrope

  5. #5
    mcubed's Avatar
    mcubed no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    40
    I will check that out....thanks for the great Idea

  6. #6
    botexas's Avatar
    botexas no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    9
    On my first Blackberry (8300) I had to reload my OS for solving the problem. Before you do this I suggest you do the following; Options>Call Management and review the settings in the following areas; 1. In-call Settings. 2. Call Forwarding 3. Call Waiting. There is a solution. Don't give up!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •