Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Mark Stone

My work is giving me a Nexus tab with Android 4.3 for business purposes. It ... Android Tablets forum

New 16 gig Nexus 7" Tab coming

Advertisement

My work is giving me a Nexus tab with Android 4.3 for business purposes. It will be arriving Friday. Although my SIII has Android, I have no experience with Android on a tablet - is it basically the same? I'm looking forward to learning. Anybody using a Nexus? Are they hot?

PapaMag no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    Nadda
    I use the Nexus 7 I won here at PinStack on a daily basis, have rooted and running CM 10.2 - 4.3. Yes would be my answer Mark. The functionality of the tablet is much the same just a bigger screen. You will find a few options that may differ from the smartphone and tablet, but I would think it would be more OS differences than anything else.

Samsung Galaxy S4
    Asus Nexus 7
    Nook Color

Quote Originally Posted by PapaMag View Post
    I use the Nexus 7 I won here at PinStack on a daily basis, have rooted and running CM 10.2 - 4.3. Yes would be my answer Mark. The functionality of the tablet is much the same just a bigger screen. You will find a few options that may differ from the smartphone and tablet, but I would think it would be more OS differences than anything else.

That's what I figured. If it's half as usable and practical as my SIII it will be a winner. The only inconvenience (and really not much of one) is that it will be WiFi only and I won't have my Tmo 4G. But my work and my home both have great wifi setups.