Results 1 to 7 of 7

i performed a security wipe on my PlayBook but this deleted the NFS game that ... BlackBerry Playbook forum

  1. #1
    sk1d's Avatar
    sk1d no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84

    Arrow NEED FOR SPEED UNDERCOVER

    Advertisement



    i performed a security wipe on my PlayBook but this deleted the NFS game that came pre-installed. I cannot find it in the AppWorld to re-install. Could anyone help please?

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    If it's like a BlackBerry phone, you should be able to reinstall via Desktop Manager if you have the Playbook OS on your PC.

  3. #3
    sk1d's Avatar
    sk1d no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84
    Quote Originally Posted by RogerG View Post
    If it's like a BlackBerry phone, you should be able to reinstall via Desktop Manager if you have the Playbook OS on your PC.

    I have a MacBook and I have been unable to get my PlayBook to Sync with the BB desktop manager. Or is there a different DM for the PlayBook?

  4. #4
    SGZrazberry's Avatar
    SGZrazberry no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just ask
    Posts
    488
    just click on the playbook app world icon and once open, click on top free. It is there for download. Enjoy.....
    godsdameatIluvdezlittleboxes

    The answer to everything?...BBSAK http://rimgeeks.com/viewtopic.php?f=62&t=56

  5. #5
    sk1d's Avatar
    sk1d no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84
    I have looked, but its not there. I wonder if it is because I am in the UK where the PlayBook has not been launched.
    Quote Originally Posted by SGZrazberry View Post
    just click on the playbook app world icon and once open, click on top free. It is there for download. Enjoy.....

  6. #6
    SGZrazberry's Avatar
    SGZrazberry no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just ask
    Posts
    488
    I guess thhat is possible....I'm in Canada and it shows here.
    godsdameatIluvdezlittleboxes

    The answer to everything?...BBSAK http://rimgeeks.com/viewtopic.php?f=62&t=56

  7. #7
    sk1d's Avatar
    sk1d no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84
    That sucks
    Quote Originally Posted by SGZrazberry View Post
    I guess thhat is possible....I'm in Canada and it shows here.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •