Page 27 of 52 FirstFirst ... 2223242526272829303132 ... LastLast

Hey everyone. I've been trying to add themes to my new att blackberry 8310. I ... Free BlackBerry Themes forum

kiloka no está en línea Stack level 1

Re: Themes: How To Find, Download, Install And Activate

Advertisement

Hey everyone. I've been trying to add themes to my new att blackberry 8310. I just installed the device manager software and opened it up after connecting my berry to my computer. It says its connected. I get the message The blackberry desktop software does not have blackberry device software for the device connected to your computer. So I followed a link given earlier in this post to go and find the software I need. There are a lot of options at blackberry dot com and I'm not sure which one I need for my device. I'm brand new to blackberrys as of about an hour ago so any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

Quote Originally Posted by TerTer View Post
    Hey I got them to work, you MUST go in under options, security options, firewall, and change it to read reset settings, this will allow third party themes......and it WORKS! I can now see my downloads under themes...if anyone needs HELP, just let me know! Snoopy is GREAT! Thank you everyone for your support....

Terri
    Excellent, Thanks for the follow up and the new trouble shooting step.

Richard
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

Quote Originally Posted by kiloka View Post