Results 1 to 6 of 6

I installed Telstra's OS on my 8700 bb. But I noticed that my sleep mode ... Free BlackBerry Themes forum

  1. #1
    mitch1877's Avatar
    mitch1877 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    241AFFOB
    Posts
    15

    Problem with sleep mode

    Advertisement



    I installed Telstra's OS on my 8700 bb. But I noticed that my sleep mode does not work with the bb case. I hadn't notice because I'm currenly using a Krusell case without the sleep magnet. I just ordered a Krusell case with the magnet but when I put my bb back into the bb case, it doesn't go into sleep mode. Can anyone tell me what might be wrong?
    Media Service Technician
    New York, NY

  2. #2
    woodi68's Avatar
    woodi68 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    woodi68
    Posts
    660

    Re: Problem with sleep mode

    I've seen a couple threads on this issue. Some comment on whether the screen faces in or out and others claim fautly device (yet another said RIM suggested reloading the software).

  3. #3
    mitch1877's Avatar
    mitch1877 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    241AFFOB
    Posts
    15

    Re: Problem with sleep mode

    it dosen't matter how i face the phone in the bb case. and it can't be a faulty phone since it was working before i installed the telstra os. what os are you using?
    Media Service Technician
    New York, NY

  4. #4
    woodi68's Avatar
    woodi68 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    woodi68
    Posts
    660

    Re: Problem with sleep mode

    My OS is 4.1.0.359, but I'm using a 7130e. I heard they have 4.2 out for the 8700s. Or is that what you were trying to load?

  5. #5
    mitch1877's Avatar
    mitch1877 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    241AFFOB
    Posts
    15

    Re: Problem with sleep mode

    i had 4.1.0.309 and just upgraded to 4.1.0.346. i will see it this helps. (when i get home today...bb case is home) but is 4.2 being offered by tmobile or is it on the bb web site?
    Media Service Technician
    New York, NY

  6. #6
    woodi68's Avatar
    woodi68 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    woodi68
    Posts
    660

    Re: Problem with sleep mode


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •