Results 1 to 11 of 11

I have downloaded the BlackBerry JDE 4.5 and 4.6, and a few single Simulators. When ... Free BlackBerry Themes forum

  1. #1
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818

    Question Plazmic Simulators Not Working

    Advertisement



    I have downloaded the BlackBerry JDE 4.5 and 4.6, and a few single Simulators.

    When I hit the simulator button it says no simulators found.

    When I go into Edit>Preferences>Change Simulator...there are no simulators to choose from. But I do have them.

    I attached a ss of what I have so you can see.

    Also...when I try to run the theme's cod file through the simulator seperately...it never loads.

    Any help would be great.

    Thanks a lot!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  2. #2
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    im not really sure lucky. i haven't ever used the simulators, i just test the actual theme on my device(s)

    i thought i read that the simulators come bundled with the 4.6 jde

  3. #3
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    im not really sure lucky. i haven't ever used the simulators, i just test the actual theme on my device(s)

    i thought i read that the simulators come bundled with the 4.6 jde
    Yeah they are supposed to I think. I mean you saw the ss I think I have what I need but no go.

    I don't have all the BB's to test them .

    Would you (or anyone else) have the installation file that allowed you to use the simulators correctly?
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  4. #4
    PapaMag's Avatar
    PapaMag no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    Nadda
    Posts
    5,722
    I get the same results as you lucky. I've did some reading but to no avail

    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Asus Nexus 7
    Nook Color







  5. #5
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Quote Originally Posted by CMangum View Post
    I get the same results as you lucky. I've did some reading but to no avail
    How do you test your themes? Or you don't?
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  6. #6
    PapaMag's Avatar
    PapaMag no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    Nadda
    Posts
    5,722
    test them on my device. I just downloaded two simulators and it recognizes them but haven't got them to work yet

    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Asus Nexus 7
    Nook Color







  7. #7
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Quote Originally Posted by CMangum View Post
    test them on my device. I just downloaded two simulators and it recognizes them but haven't got them to work yet
    If you figure it out let me know .
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  8. #8
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Oh yeah...

    Why don't the themes load when I run the cod file? Is there a different way to run themes other than File>Load?
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  9. #9
    PapaMag's Avatar
    PapaMag no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    Nadda
    Posts
    5,722
    Thats the problem I'm running into

    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Asus Nexus 7
    Nook Color







  10. #10
    anopie's Avatar
    anopie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    75
    I had the same issue when going to Plazmic 4.5. I now have to use the Simulator from the JDE 4.5. Simulator was located in the "Research in Motion > Blackberry JDE 4.5.0" folder from the start menu.

    To test theme you will have to do the load Java file and select theme file you want. If you make changes to the theme you will have to reload theme file and reset device in simulator.

    I got additional simulators from here
    http://na.blackberry.com/eng/develop...simulators.jsp
    To theme or not to theme...........

  11. #11
    PapaMag's Avatar
    PapaMag no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    Nadda
    Posts
    5,722
    thanks

    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Asus Nexus 7
    Nook Color







Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •