Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Im new to this and have no idea how to download an OTA theme. I ... Free BlackBerry Themes forum

noodles80 no está en línea Stack level 1

Question How do I download OTA themes??

Advertisement

Im new to this and have no idea how to download an OTA theme. I really need help. Someone suggested going to my browser and directly typing in the site and then click on the link and poof it will download. but it didnt, it told me unsupported file, that it was compressed...any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. thanks

Krazy Kat no está en línea Stack level 3
    I am guessing that what you tried to download was a zip file. Zip files are compressed files that are not supported by handhelds. The correct OTA link that you need is a *.jar or *.jad file (can't remember which it is) which will download the theme directly to your phone.
    Personally, I find it easier to just use my computer to save the zip file, open it and transfer the theme to my phone with DM.

bsjmcconnell no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    4029C610
    Quote Originally Posted by Krazy Kat View Post
    I am guessing that what you tried to download was a zip file. Zip files are compressed files that are not supported by handhelds. The correct OTA link that you need is a *.jar or *.jad file (can't remember which it is) which will download the theme directly to your phone.
    Personally, I find it easier to just use my computer to save the zip file, open it and transfer the theme to my phone with DM.
    Correct, most BB theme sites will have 2 seperate links for 1 theme. 1 to DL OTA and 1 to DL via DM. They are both easy just have to find out which one works best for you!!!

I do like the zip files, however what I tried to download was in fact an OTA and it told me it could not download it. Im just going to forget about it. seems too complicated.

cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    ATA