Results 1 to 15 of 15

Well I was trying to update themes on my 7290 and when I was uploading ... Free BlackBerry Themes forum

  1. #1
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    deleted my original themes :(

    Advertisement



    Well I was trying to update themes on my 7290 and when I was uploading them through the DM I forgot to keep the default theme. So now my BB is at this crazy looking black and white screen. I hear that I need a program to fix this. I don't remember the name and I won't be at a pc till later. Any advice and or instructions to getting my BB back? I did make a back up last night so I have that but not sure of what to do now.
    (Oh I'm on my 7100 today if any of you guys still have that pin in your BBM)

  2. #2
    vyperz's Avatar
    vyperz no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    PIN/ID
    240F667B
    Posts
    660

    Re: deleted my original themes :(

    dasupaman,

    Go to App. Loader and re-load everything. Then restore your data from your backup. Keep us posted, happy Friday!~
    vipz o';'o

    Pinstack.com ~ where Blackberry Professionals Connect!
    Get your Pinstack Gear here!~

  3. #3
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: deleted my original themes :(

    Phew! Thanks alot Vypz!! Worked like a charm

  4. #4
    ozrial's Avatar
    ozrial no está en línea BB Themes Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    271

    Re: deleted my original themes :(

    I am glad you got it all cleared up. I did that to mine 2 days after i got it. That black and white stuff is pretty wild huh? =)

  5. #5
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: deleted my original themes :(

    Yeah it was trippy. I was freaking out but thankfully its an easy fix

  6. #6
    hazmater's Avatar
    hazmater no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    10

    Re: deleted my original themes :(

    Unfortunately it didn't work for me - still looking for additional ideas - is ti poss. to reload 4.0 and then try it again or just go back to 4.0
    thanks

  7. #7
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: deleted my original themes :(

    What happened was, you deleted your original themes. So what you'll have to do is connect your BB to the pc. Open DM. then go to app loader. You should be able to see everything that is avalable to install. There should be some themes. check the box and you will see the action changed from "none" to "install"

  8. #8
    hazmater's Avatar
    hazmater no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    10

    Re: deleted my original themes :(

    when i run the app loader , I check every theme. once its loaded to the bb, I can find the black and white themes icon, and all the themes are listed but I can't get them to run on the bb, I've even added additional thenes but none of the will activate. it's still hard to see because all the words and questions will remain one on top of the other. Everything remains in black and white. I've also tried to restore from the back files but there is no difference.
    thanks for your help
    Last edited by hazmater; 02-03-2006 at 10:00 PM.

  9. #9
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: deleted my original themes :(

    How about if you ONLY load the default theme? Did this happen immediately after trying to install 4.1?

  10. #10
    hazmater's Avatar
    hazmater no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    10

    Re: deleted my original themes :(

    I tried just loading the default theme but so far it just the same B & W icons - yes this all happened after i installed 4.1.

  11. #11
    hazmater's Avatar
    hazmater no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    10

    Re: deleted my original themes :(

    Breakthrough! Here's the update. After reloading 4.1 on my 7100t, I am now able to get the default large and small, and the orange themes, all the others, vodaphone, o2, bb- insight, I get the UNCAUGHT EXCEPTION java.lang.llegalArgumentException error. The calculater is screwed up in all of them (not that that is a big concern of mine). Any thoughts Thanks again.

  12. #12
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: deleted my original themes :(

    ~~~Posted via SUPA Blackberry @ wap.pinstack.com~~~

    After installing new themes and updateint the OS, take the battery and SIM out. Maybe a reset will help?

  13. #13
    hazmater's Avatar
    hazmater no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    10

    Re: deleted my original themes :(

    Just tried it - same thing happens Vodaphone now works though.

  14. #14
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: deleted my original themes :(

    What about the default themes?

  15. #15
    Johnny - UK's Avatar
    Johnny - UK no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    17

    Re: deleted my original themes :(

    Quote Originally Posted by hazmater
    when i run the app loader , I check every theme. once its loaded to the bb, I can find the black and white themes icon, and all the themes are listed but I can't get them to run on the bb, I've even added additional thenes but none of the will activate. it's still hard to see because all the words and questions will remain one on top of the other. Everything remains in black and white. I've also tried to restore from the back files but there is no difference.
    thanks for your help

    Hi did you manage to resolve this problem?

    I thinkI have the same trouble, having just triedto load 4.1 on my 7100x here in England.

    Would very much appreciate any help from anyone on this.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •