Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

i want to add ringotnes 2 it and i also wnt to use the web ... Free BlackBerry Themes forum

  1. #1
    bmoney23's Avatar
    bmoney23 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    9

    Question can anyone help me wiht my blackberry im soo confused

    Advertisement



    i want to add ringotnes 2 it and i also wnt to use the web browser but i dont have a clue how 2 do it it have a blackberry 7100i from nextel can any one help uif so let me know or im me at who b money 23

  2. #2
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344
    Do you have a data plan on your BlackBerry?

    Look for the internet browser, if it is not there you need to resend your service books.

    We have some great nextel experts on here who will be glad to help.
    Success is not final, Failure is not fatal, it is the courage to continue that matters.
    My Blog , My Flickr

  3. #3
    EvolutionCSR's Avatar
    EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,711
    Also Please tell us what software version you have, you can find this information on your BB under Options>About.

    This will tell us what type of ringtones you can use.

  4. #4
    bmoney23's Avatar
    bmoney23 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    9
    yea i should have the plan liek i payed 4 it but its not activated yet i think and if ne 1 could helop me wiht it i would grealy appreciate it

  5. #5
    EvolutionCSR's Avatar
    EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,711
    It can take up to 48 hours for your Data to fully activate keep trying every once in a while to activate. here is how

    Options>Advanced options>host routing table>
    then hit the trackwheel and select register now.

  6. #6
    bmoney23's Avatar
    bmoney23 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    9
    and i have a version 4.1.0.136 and it also sayes platform 2.0.0.44 if that helps i have only had this 4 like 3 days so im lost

  7. #7
    EvolutionCSR's Avatar
    EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,711
    ok with that software version you can only have midi ringtones.

    There is a update available that allows .wav ringtones.
    Check out this thread:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...s_upgrade.html

  8. #8
    bmoney23's Avatar
    bmoney23 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    9
    so what all do i need 2 do 2 upgrade my blackberry sry 4 bein so dumb but i have only had this hting 4 like 2 or 3 days\

  9. #9
    EvolutionCSR's Avatar
    EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,711
    You need to have Desktop Software that came with your BB installed on your computer.

    Remember to Backup your device if needed:

    Then you need to download and install the new 7100i OS on your computer.

    Then you need to connect the BB to the computer and start desktop manager and it should prompt you to upgrade.

    This process can take a while.

  10. #10
    bmoney23's Avatar
    bmoney23 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    9
    ok ill do that

  11. #11
    king217's Avatar
    king217 no está en línea Awaiting email verification
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    204d71a3
    Posts
    53
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~A there is a proram call wavepad that allows you to make your own ringers its free on the web all you do is go to you song of choice right click select edit with wave pad (do this after you have wavepad installed) after wave pad loads it you can figure it from there its very easy save my pin I know a lot about making ringtones

  12. #12
    bmoney23's Avatar
    bmoney23 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    9
    ok i have updated my blackberry what do i do now 2 put the ringtones on it???

  13. #13
    bmoney23's Avatar
    bmoney23 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    9
    i know hopw 2 get the ringtones i just dont know how 2 put them on the phone acn anyone help me woit this?????

  14. #14
    EvolutionCSR's Avatar
    EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,711
    Quote Originally Posted by bmoney23
    ok i have updated my blackberry what do i do now 2 put the ringtones on it???
    Check page 2 an 3 of the thread posted above

    Basically you visit the Ringtone with your BB browser it then opens in the BB's media player and you have an option to save it, Read the etire thread this is still new for the 7100i so I would keep my eye on that thread.

  15. #15
    bmoney23's Avatar
    bmoney23 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    9
    is their any free programs that i could just upload the song on wiht my computer because my blackberry browser is not set up or something cuz it isent showing up

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •