Hey there fellow stackers. With all the great help and assistance I have received from ... Software & Theme Development forum

jtekt no está en línea Stack level 2

Tutorial: How to customize ALL folders icons in a theme

Hey there fellow stackers. With all the great help and assistance I have received from you guys, it’s more than overdo for me to give my miniscule contribution back. Bear with me though, as this is my first time attempting a tutorial. If there is an better way to do this, TAKE IT EASY, I am proud of what I figured out all on my own (lol).

On to business…

This tutorial will show you how to customize all of the folders in your themes (application, downloads, games, and setup are the default folders everyone starts with, of course you can create as many extra folders as you want). You may be thinking to yourself, this can be easily done in themebuilder, but that is not so. Theme builder actually only gives you the option to change the look of ONE default folder and the up folder that goes with it.

Now you could just give that one folder themebuilder allows you to style a fancy look and then give that look to all of your folders, but what if you want to give EACH folder it’s OWN design, just like the default theme has a different look for the download folder, application folder, and games folder.

If you haven’t realized it by now, this tutorial is mainly for people who are customizing all of the icons in their theme, and therefore want to follow suit with any folders they may create.

Let’s get started…

1. First you will need to create your theme, and all of your icons. Go ahead and design all of the folder icons you plan to use as well (place the extra folder icons you have created somewhere on your media card or bb drive that is easily accessible).