Results 1 to 6 of 6

can someone tell me how to make a transparent icon. i have made them many ... Software & Theme Development forum

  1. #1
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673

    transparent icon

    Advertisement



    can someone tell me how to make a transparent icon. i have made them many moons ago but have forgotten how to.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  2. #2
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    reduce the opacity

    xoxox

  3. #3
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    thanks sweetie maybe what i should have said was ...how do you make an invisible icon....like an invisible background.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  4. #4
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    not sure what the storm icon dimensions are, but if you wanted to make one for the bold, you would start with a new image, 80x80 and choose transparent as the background. then save it such as 80x80trans.png and use that image to force a transparent or invisible icon.

  5. #5
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    Careful cherri, I think he may be taking this way beyond invisible icons. LOL

  6. #6
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045
    Quote Originally Posted by catstide View Post
    can someone tell me how to make a transparent icon. i have made them many moons ago but have forgotten how to.
    Use Gimp.... Like Cheri said find your icon size, and in Gimp create a clear image by using alpha to image. Match the same colour as your original image to the colour you select in the window that pops up that asks Alpha to. I know this looks like strange broken English at the moment, but when you're doing it, it will make sense as you go.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •