Hey guys go easy on me I'm a rookie, I do have a quick question. ... Software & Theme Development forum

roli0620 no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    400DF09E

theme builder help

Advertisement

Hey guys go easy on me I'm a rookie, I do have a quick question. I've loaded the plazmic theme builder on my cpu and I finally figured out how to create new themes. But can anyone let me know how you get those transparent icons to appear on any themes that I create......thanxs

vyperz no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    240F667B

Re: theme builder help

Welcome to pinstack.com roli0620!~
    vipz o';'o

Pinstack.com ~ where Blackberry Professionals Connect!
    Get your Pinstack Gear here!~

MegaBit no está en línea Stack level 2

Quote Originally Posted by roli0620
    Hey guys go easy on me I'm a rookie, I do have a quick question. I've loaded the plazmic theme builder on my cpu and I finally figured out how to create new themes. But can anyone let me know how you get those transparent icons to appear on any themes that I create......thanxs

Good question and the answer may be simple based on your image editing background.

Each icon is a separate graphical element in a theme. They have both a static state and a focus state-- when you roll the thumbwheel to place the focus on that icon. You can make any icons you can dream up as long as they fit within the pixel dimensions for your particular device. The best format to save these icons is portable network graphics, or PNG, in a 24-bit color depth (PNG24) that supports true transparency. Other formats like GIF or even PNG8 (a 256-color depth format) will not allow full shaded transparency on the edges and you'll get an abrupt edge that looks unprofessional or hacky.