I need some help on this one. I am a newbie Admin for a BES ... Software & Theme Development forum

cpetrou no está en línea Stack level 1

Sending a theme to users on BES???

I need some help on this one. I am a newbie Admin for a BES server of a parent company with several entities under it. Two seperate questions:

1. I started to design some custom themes for these venues and we have decided that the themes will be manditory to have for our users.

Once I finalise them I need to get them on all phones. I would like to push them to the users via the BES. And there is my question: how do I send specific users a theme from the BES and force it onto the handhelds? I would imagine it would have some baring with the IT Policy.

2. I need to block the ability of some users to have voice capability. Data Only. Any guidance, again I'm thinking IT Policy.

Thanks in advance everyone! CP

d_fisher no está en línea Stack level 3

Re: Sending a theme to users on BES???

1) There is no way to push a theme to the handhelds at the current time. I believe it is supposed to be a feature in a future BES version.

2) Yes, there is a policy that restricts outbound phone calls. See THIS link for more details.

prickleypete no está en línea Stack level 2

Re: Sending a theme to users on BES???