Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24

is there a way to change what the icons look like i am a newby ... Software & Theme Development forum

  1. #1
    rafaelmann's Avatar
    rafaelmann no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa5515
    Posts
    215

    Questions about creating themes

    Advertisement



    is there a way to change what the icons look like i am a newby with theme builder

  2. #2
    rafaelmann's Avatar
    rafaelmann no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa5515
    Posts
    215
    now i want to save all the icons so i can modify them is this possible and how do i do it
    Last edited by rafaelmann; 02-12-2009 at 02:47 PM.

  3. #3
    Jaricanese's Avatar
    Jaricanese no está en línea Software Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    902
    Quote Originally Posted by rafaelmann View Post
    is there a way to change what the icons look like i am a newby with theme builder
    Yeah in Theme Builder the third big button says Theme the Application icons and thats where you can change the normal and focus images for the BlackBerry icons.
    Last edited by azstar; 02-12-2009 at 02:51 PM. Reason: content edit

  4. #4
    rafaelmann's Avatar
    rafaelmann no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa5515
    Posts
    215
    can i save the icons and edit them?

  5. #5
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Explain further please. What exactly do you wish to do? In what way do you wish to edit the icons? Coloring? Resizing? Using other icons? Please note that you can only edit the icons for your stock ones on your bb. You cannot edit the icons for windows live messenger/gps app/or whatever other third party application you may have. You can only change the ones that your bb came with not the 3rd party apps...Sorry just a little fyi.
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  6. #6
    rafaelmann's Avatar
    rafaelmann no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa5515
    Posts
    215
    well i dont like the fact that theyr so bubbley like a ipone i like pinkstacks today icons better and *******s icons are nice
    i dont like the box around the icon if it can just be the icon smaller without the box surrounding it i would be happier and i would like to fill in the outline into neons so the white to be bright orane green pink blue....

  7. #7
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    ^^That can be arranged. Very easy to do too. I would suggest you getting Gimp; it's a free app that will allow you to colorize your icons. Yes, including the bold icons you have . As far as the box around them, all you need to do is when creating a theme don't use the box for focusing instead use something else and use transparent tabs as well to eliminate the boxes which seem to annoy you.
    Last edited by raton; 02-12-2009 at 06:07 PM.
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  8. #8
    rafaelmann's Avatar
    rafaelmann no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa5515
    Posts
    215
    im confused does that mean your going to make something for me or explain how to do it

  9. #9
    ice44's Avatar
    ice44 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,060
    you would need to extract the icons from the correct folder located in your C:\Program Files\Plazmic CDK 4.7\XXXX where XXX is the name of the theme icons you wish to modify. I suggest coping them to a new folder and then editing them with a program like Photoshop and then save them to the folder. You dont want to override the original icons.
    The young man knows the rules, and the old man will enforce them!
    __________________________

  10. #10
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Yup, don't use the originals make a copy from the 4.7 folder located in your program files and then mess with them by coloring them. If you don't have photoshop or don't want to pay for it you can use gimp as I mentioned which is free.
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  11. #11
    rafaelmann's Avatar
    rafaelmann no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa5515
    Posts
    215
    i dont know wat file im supposed t be looking for all i see are property files i have cs3 so im fine with that i hope

  12. #12
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Okay here we go:

    Step Uno: Go to my computer

    Step Dos: Go to your C drive

    Step Tres: Double click on the file that reads Program Files

    Step Cuatro: Double click on Plazmic CDK 4.7

    Step Cinco: Double click on samples

    Step Seis: Double click on Themes

    Step Siete: Double click on Images

    Step Ocho: Double click on Precision480x320 (here you'll find all the icons necessary for your device)

    Step Nueve: copy the folder containing the icons and paste in your documents or desktop and mess with it.

    Step Dies: Start coloring
    Last edited by raton; 02-12-2009 at 06:37 PM.
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  13. #13
    rafaelmann's Avatar
    rafaelmann no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa5515
    Posts
    215
    they werent there but i found them thanks though.
    what are the catalog colors for?

  14. #14
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    You can use them when you're in the theme controls section in theme builder or for coloring fonts as well...
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  15. #15
    rafaelmann's Avatar
    rafaelmann no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24aa5515
    Posts
    215
    is there a way to change the navigator box that goes over youy icons?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •