Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25

Im using the Plasmic 4.2 Theme Builder to build themes for my blackberry, and I ... Software & Theme Development forum

  1. #1
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    plasmic

    Advertisement



    Im using the Plasmic 4.2 Theme Builder to build themes for my blackberry, and I can save them but I can export them if I try I get this error message

    "Error: Stopping Export. Unable to write the theme to the specified output location. Please check the permissions and path specified.
    Error: File com_plazmic_theme_Junior.cod cannot be created.
    Please check if the permissions of directory path C:\Documents and Settings\HP_Administrator\My Documents\BlackBerry\Themes are correct."


    can anyone help me in why this is doing that?
    Bold - 5.0.0.93 / 8310 - 4.5.0.81 ---- AT&T
    8330 - 4.5.0.77 ---- Sprint


    Blackberry's are a lifestyle

    jeff.kaiser88@yahoo.com

  2. #2
    deepdish's Avatar
    deepdish no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2,748

    Re: plasmic

    Quote Originally Posted by jkai2188
    Im using the Plasmic 4.2 Theme Builder to build themes for my blackberry, and I can save them but I can export them if I try I get this error message

    "Error: Stopping Export. Unable to write the theme to the specified output location. Please check the permissions and path specified.
    Error: File com_plazmic_theme_Junior.cod cannot be created.
    Please check if the permissions of directory path C:\Documents and Settings\HP_Administrator\My Documents\BlackBerry\Themes are correct."


    can anyone help me in why this is doing that?
    I believe you have to "export" them instead of saving them to your computer. Try that and let me know. When you save the theme, I believe it saves it with a different extention. Try this and come back and let us know.

  3. #3
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: plasmic

    it says that i have to save it and then install it using the desktop manager... and least thats what I was told. I'll try that and get back with you
    Bold - 5.0.0.93 / 8310 - 4.5.0.81 ---- AT&T
    8330 - 4.5.0.77 ---- Sprint


    Blackberry's are a lifestyle

    jeff.kaiser88@yahoo.com

  4. #4
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: plasmic

    nope trying to export right to my BlackBerry doesnt work either
    Bold - 5.0.0.93 / 8310 - 4.5.0.81 ---- AT&T
    8330 - 4.5.0.77 ---- Sprint


    Blackberry's are a lifestyle

    jeff.kaiser88@yahoo.com

  5. #5
    deepdish's Avatar
    deepdish no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2,748

    Re: plasmic

    Are you saving them as .alx files?

  6. #6
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: plasmic

    im trying to save them as .alx files and .jad files, both of them says that it cant save the .cod file... and i dont know why, its not like I already have one there that im trying to overwrite...it just doesnt want to work
    Bold - 5.0.0.93 / 8310 - 4.5.0.81 ---- AT&T
    8330 - 4.5.0.77 ---- Sprint


    Blackberry's are a lifestyle

    jeff.kaiser88@yahoo.com

  7. #7
    deepdish's Avatar
    deepdish no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2,748

    Re: plasmic

    Quote Originally Posted by jkai2188
    im trying to save them as .alx files and .jad files, both of them says that it cant save the .cod file... and i dont know why, its not like I already have one there that im trying to overwrite...it just doesnt want to work
    Jk, I dont like just pasting links to help people, but read this and let me know where you are going wrong.

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com/12180-post1.html

  8. #8
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: plasmic

    yeah i go through and do all of that and then at the end when i go to export it, it wont save a .cod file

    thats my problem i think, but I really dont understand why it wont save a .cod file in the folder
    Bold - 5.0.0.93 / 8310 - 4.5.0.81 ---- AT&T
    8330 - 4.5.0.77 ---- Sprint


    Blackberry's are a lifestyle

    jeff.kaiser88@yahoo.com

  9. #9
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: plasmic

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i tried to repair the version of plasmic that I have with no response... Hopefully I can get someone to help me


  10. #10
    deepdish's Avatar
    deepdish no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2,748

    Re: plasmic

    Quote Originally Posted by jkai2188
    yeah i go through and do all of that and then at the end when i go to export it, it wont save a .cod file

    thats my problem i think, but I really dont understand why it wont save a .cod file in the folder
    did you try just saving it on your desktop?

  11. #11
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: plasmic

    yeah, i wonder if it has to go into a folder in which the plasmic theme builder will recognize the .cod file
    Bold - 5.0.0.93 / 8310 - 4.5.0.81 ---- AT&T
    8330 - 4.5.0.77 ---- Sprint


    Blackberry's are a lifestyle

    jeff.kaiser88@yahoo.com

  12. #12
    deepdish's Avatar
    deepdish no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2,748

    Re: plasmic

    Quote Originally Posted by jkai2188
    yeah, i wonder if it has to go into a folder in which the plasmic theme builder will recognize the .cod file
    You shouldnt have to. You did download the plasmic theme reader?

    Dont worry, we are going to get this thing figured out.

  13. #13
    deepdish's Avatar
    deepdish no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2,748

    Re: plasmic

    If you export it as an alx file it will export both the alx and cod extention.

  14. #14
    deepdish's Avatar
    deepdish no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2,748

    Re: plasmic

    jka, you still there?

  15. #15
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: plasmic

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    The cod and alx files have to be in the same folder. I don't think you can save them to the desktop. You are *exporting* tho - right? Not actually saving?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •