Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 68

....but first I have a couple of questions. I read this thread posted by mic8310, ... Software & Theme Development forum

  1. #1
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045

    Question O.K. I need a theme tester....

    Advertisement



    ....but first I have a couple of questions. I read this thread posted by mic8310, http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com..._themes-95031/. I understand most of it, but it said when I export a theme, I would have 4 folders.... 3 cod 1 jad. I had 7 cod and 1 jad. what did I do wrong? Other than that, I think I'm ready.
    Thanks,
    J
    P.S> I'm a rookie, so don't laugh if I'm over looking something simple.
    Last edited by jasonring; 12-12-2008 at 12:00 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    3198998E
    Posts
    210
    If you read further down the post, I believe someone says something about it depends on how many files you create to how many ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    JASON!!!

    I'll do it
    YEAH!!!!!


    ok check it out
    if you export as a .jad the amount of .cods that you end up with depends on how much and what you change in builder. I've had some themes with 4 cod's and other with 21

    no worries hit me up whenever
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    3198998E
    Posts
    210
    Cod files you actually end up with. Sorry my last post got cut off ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045
    So... I'm O.K.? Please tell me i don't have to start over. Pretty please.
    Quote Originally Posted by metalroger View Post
    If you read further down the post, I believe someone says something about it depends on how many files you create to how many ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    3198998E
    Posts
    210
    Your good dude. Now you just need feedback to how the theme actually works.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045

    Thanks

    Thanks metal, thanks luc........ That's the best news I've had in a while

  8. #8
    Krazy Kat's Avatar
    Krazy Kat no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    169
    Don't forget to post screenshots to temp us into using your theme!

  9. #9
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045
    I am ready when you are. I've been up for more than a day,so I'm anxious to see!
    Quote Originally Posted by luciferseamus View Post
    JASON!!!

    I'll do it
    YEAH!!!!!


    ok check it out
    if you export as a .jad the amount of .cods that you end up with depends on how much and what you change in builder. I've had some themes with 4 cod's and other with 21

    no worries hit me up whenever

  10. #10
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045
    I will try my bestest!
    Quote Originally Posted by Krazy Kat View Post
    Don't forget to post screenshots to temp us into using your theme!

  11. #11
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    good call krazy kat!
    if you need you can either take pics of theme builder and crop out the different windows using image editing software, or you can get an on screen capture utility, or you can use jl_cmdr to take screen shots, the choices are almost limitless.

    let us know if you need any help doing this.
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  12. #12
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045

    I will most probably need help..........

    probably gonna try to get some sleep before all that though. I don't wanna mess up.

  13. #13
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045
    Where the simulator gives me an option to save device snapshot... will that work?
    Quote Originally Posted by luciferseamus View Post
    good call krazy kat!
    if you need you can either take pics of theme builder and crop out the different windows using image editing software, or you can get an on screen capture utility, or you can use jl_cmdr to take screen shots, the choices are almost limitless.

    let us know if you need any help doing this.

  14. #14
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045
    Please help... I'm stuck again... How do I open a new text document?
    Never mind I found it..........
    I wish I could read German...
    Last edited by jasonring; 12-12-2008 at 01:06 PM.

  15. #15
    jasonring's Avatar
    jasonring no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    be kind
    Posts
    1,045

    Question

    Does anyone know what I have to do after I hit the activate button on the password screen.... I don't speak german. I'm at a loss.....

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •