Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

hi! ive been trying to make my own launchers. ive got keys from RIM, installed ... Software & Theme Development forum

  1. #1
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227

    JDE problem (for making launchers)

    Advertisement



    hi! ive been trying to make my own launchers. ive got keys from RIM, installed everything needed, set the environment variables and gone thru a guide and did everything it said to do. but when i click on build, i get this error. ive checked the environment a couple of times to be sure but cant figure it out. anyone else come across this error before?
    hi! ive been trying to make my own launchers. ive got keys from RIM, installed everything needed, set the environment variables and gone thru the guide here on CB and did everything it said to do. but when i click on build, i get this error. ive checked the environment a couple of times to be sure but cant figure it out. anyone else come across this error before?

    thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Jaricanese's Avatar
    Jaricanese no está en línea Software Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    902
    Right after the word 'main' and the parameter type 'String' you put a '{' when it should be a '('.

    Basically there should be an opening parenthesis where you out an opening curly bracket.

  3. #3
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    thanks very much! done that but now get a different error (but at least only 1 rather than 2!)
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    Jaricanese's Avatar
    Jaricanese no está en línea Software Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    902
    I'm not sure if this is specifically the problem, but I noticed that the file is called ivegot.java but the class you are using in it is called Weblink. They name of the java file has to be the same name as the public class that it contains. Maybe changing the name of the file to Weblink.java might help.

  5. #5
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    sorry, i cant work out how to change nam of the file (doh) would i have to manually edit in folder rather than in JDE?

  6. #6
    Jaricanese's Avatar
    Jaricanese no está en línea Software Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    902
    The JDE lets you do it internally. Just right click ivegot.java and rename it to Weblink.java

  7. #7
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    nothing i right click on lets me rename anything! even if i look at properties theres no way of renaming from internal

  8. #8
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    sorry, found it and renamed it and i get same error.

  9. #9
    Jaricanese's Avatar
    Jaricanese no está en línea Software Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    902
    Hmm I'm not sure. You feel comfortable with sending over the file via PM?

  10. #10
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    yea not a prob. can email it if you prefere?

  11. #11
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    seems i cant attatch files to pm

  12. #12
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    sorted!!! was a capital L in WebLink! thanks for the help

  13. #13
    Jaricanese's Avatar
    Jaricanese no está en línea Software Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    902
    There you go lol have fun
    BlackBerry8900/4.6.1.250 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100

  14. #14
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    ha i now have another problem! i have the keys from RIM but it wont let me sign it... any ideas??
    Attached Images Attached Images

  15. #15
    Jaricanese's Avatar
    Jaricanese no está en línea Software Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    902
    They keys that you got, did you install all 3?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •