I need some advice... As anyone can tell by my previous posts, I'm completely new ... Software & Theme Development forum

JavaBratt no está en línea Stack Professional

Question How to promote?

Advertisement

I need some advice...

As anyone can tell by my previous posts, I'm completely new to the whole theme development scene and have pretty much just jumped in head first LOL!

Now that I seem to be getting the hang of things, I've been attempting to sell premium themes on MyBbOTA and MobiHand. I was elated to have three sell today, but I want to know what I can do to promote my themes and hopefully improve sales.

As of right now I have a blog that I post my premium (and free) themes too which automatically shares with my Twitter (under the Blog name) and Facebook fan page (for the Blog). The thing is, I have no followers on the Blog or FB fan page and only a few on Twitter. I do plan on making a real website eventually, but can't afford to any time in the real near future. Hence, why I want to promote my themes by any means I can find

Could anyone make some suggestions as to how I can promote my premium themes and where?

Thanks in advance to those who reply!!
    iPhone 5C | iOS 7.0.4
    iPad 3 - 32GB | iOS 7.0.4

Theme Support Info

RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Well, I'm not a themer, but it seems you're making all the right moves so far. Congrats on the three sales!

I think a lot of it has to do with exposure and word of mouth. Showing off some of your free work on places like PinStack, etc gets people talking and then they want to see more, which leads them to your site, etc.

We had a flurry of theme activity here for awhile and I kind of dropped the ball on getting them promoted, but next time you post up a theme, PM me with the link and I'll make sure it gets front page billing......that translates to our Facebook and Twitter feeds as well.

Same goes for all other themers on the site.

Quote Originally Posted by RogerG View Post