Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

I would like to know how to make my own themes. Is there a program ... Software & Theme Development forum

  1. #1
    ce2gee's Avatar
    ce2gee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    31c89bc7
    Posts
    57

    How do I make themes

    Advertisement



    I would like to know how to make my own themes. Is there a program I need. What do I need to get started

  2. #2
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    first do you have a PC?
    if so go to:
    www.plazmic.com
    and there you will see everything you will need to get started
    the plazmic CDK (Content development kit)
    you will need to install the JDE (java development environment)
    you will need to get the MDS E-mail simulators
    and some simulators (if you want) personally I use my phone and try to hit up people around the stacks to see if they'd like to try out a theme.
    a real phone always works better then a simulator.

    I think that is it but check out plazmic and it will have links to everything else you will need.

    just make sure you download the newer one "4.6"

    and have fun!!!

    I would also recommend a good image editing suite
    (IE: photoshop, the gimp, or paint)
    Last edited by luciferseamus; 12-11-2008 at 12:20 PM.
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  3. #3
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    Please, don't hesitate to ask for more help. I may not know everything about theme builder but I know a bit...
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    I didn't use JDE or MDS - what you need em for?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    ce2gee's Avatar
    ce2gee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    31c89bc7
    Posts
    57
    do i have to build them on my phone or can i use my laptap

  6. #6
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    @mic
    I believe they have to be installed in order for plazmic to work. At least that's what I had to do for 4.3 and just have never uninstalled them as I moved up to Ver. 4.5, and ver 4.6.
    they may have altered things in the later releases that made them no longer need MDS or JDE
    @ce2gee
    Yes theme builder is installed on your PC in your case, your laptop.


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Last edited by luciferseamus; 12-12-2008 at 11:09 PM.

  7. #7
    ce2gee's Avatar
    ce2gee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    31c89bc7
    Posts
    57
    is there any way to get new fonts that they dont have

  8. #8
    ce2gee's Avatar
    ce2gee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    31c89bc7
    Posts
    57
    i figured out the last post.... i have one app i would like to add to my home screen viigo what do i need to do to make sure i can get this icon on that screen

  9. #9
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    Make the properties for the icon you place on the home screen and check "device application order" that way the user. Can change what icon goes there.

    What version of plazmic are you using?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    Oops check the properties. Sorry bout that. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    mic8310's Avatar
    mic8310 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    25588d8d
    Posts
    227
    Quote Originally Posted by luciferseamus View Post
    @mic
    I believe they have to be installed in order for plazmic to work. At least that's what I had to do for 4.3 and just have never uninstalled them as I moved up to Ver. 4.5, and ver 4.6.
    they may have altered things in the later releases that made them no longer need MDS or JDE


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Thanks - no longer needed for 4.6

  12. #12
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    That's cool well that should make things
    A lot easier, especially for people who are trying to get into this for the first time.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #13
    ce2gee's Avatar
    ce2gee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    31c89bc7
    Posts
    57
    what is the activation app

  14. #14
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    Activation is only used when the phone is being setup. It "actiavtes" it on the mobile network.

    How's things coming along?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #15
    ce2gee's Avatar
    ce2gee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    PIN/ID
    31c89bc7
    Posts
    57
    where is a cgood place to get differnt icons like the battery and for apps and how do i change the focus from the tab to the ball

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •