I just started playing with building themes last night. i have one that I want ... Software & Theme Development forum

PookieLuv no está en línea Stack level 1

Help With my Theme

Advertisement

I just started playing with building themes last night. i have one that I want to try, but I keep getting a "The following objects are outside the allowed boundries" error. I know I could just move them over, but. I have larger icons in a "L" shape around the bottom and left hand side of the screen. I'm trying to get three smaller "Today" icons in the center. But their parameter boxes are too long and the right side is hanging off the screen causing this error. Can I resize the object box to fit it on the screen?

Chris

raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784

Thumbs up Welcome to theme building!

Quote Originally Posted by PookieLuv View Post
    I just started playing with building themes last night. i have one that I want to try, but I keep getting a "The following objects are outside the allowed boundries" error. I know I could just move them over, but. I have larger icons in a "L" shape around the bottom and left hand side of the screen. I'm trying to get three smaller "Today" icons in the center. But their parameter boxes are too long and the right side is hanging off the screen causing this error. Can I resize the object box to fit it on the screen?

Chris

Yes, you can by using Gimp (image manipulating software (free)) or you can use pix resizer also a free app. Just be sure to resize their size so it fits to your needs. I've used everything on a today that I can think of to use as a banner. Hope this helps and welcome to theme building. Glad to hear people are now more interested on it than before. Takes a big load off us theme building veterans
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?