Okay, I have been trying to create my own theme for my new bb (I ... Software & Theme Development forum

jcarver666 no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Help with 8130 Themes

Advertisement

Okay, I have been trying to create my own theme for my new bb (I am new to the whole bb thing). I wanted to create an iron cross theme, so I downloaded all the programs and have been looking at images to use for things, icons, etc (I have downloaded several images so far). I have been at this for almost three days now!!! It's driving me crazy. I am very computer literate, but the whole concept now of .cod and .axl and jad and jar and all of these things, are new to me. Could someone either give me a detailed step by step process that won't take me more than an hour or so to do (I will tell you the programs I have downloaded already and as I said, I am very computer literate, it's just the bb stuff that is new to me), or if someone is good at doing themes, will you just make it for me! I would appreciate greatly either option. I have downloaded:

- Plazmic CDK v4_6
    - Blackberry JDE Components _4[1].6.0.exe (along with the Plazmic CDK user
    guide and plazmic theme builder user guide)
    - The Java runtime environment version 6 update 10
    - The Jave SE Development Kit 6 Update 10
    - And the icon program Gimp (I hoping to convert images to png files because of
    the type of icons I wanted most likely don't exist)

If someone could help me out, I would forever be thankful. Otherwise, I just give up on this for a while. Thanks.

luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Welcome to pinstack!!

hey J,
    I'm glad that you wanted to get into theme building! you will find it an AWESOME way to continue to have fun with your BB
    lol

first do you have an image editor?
    (I'd recommend the gimp (www.gimp.org) or paint (paint.net))
    I would get some sort of image editing software as this will make your time with theme builder MUCH more enjoyable.