Hello all, I'm new to the Blackberry world. I recently aquired an 8830 & am ... Software & Theme Development forum

NightLilly no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Customizing the 8830

Hello all,

I'm new to the Blackberry world. I recently aquired an 8830 & am thourally enjoying the use of the device. The only thing that frustrates me this far is the visual customization of it. I've installed a few different themes that are absolutely fabulous but the default backgrounds are not ones I would prefer. Obviously changing the main background is simple enough (and I was thrilled when I could zoom into a picture & set it precisely as I desired as the main background) but other screens like the incoming call or the key lock screen I am unable to figure out how to alter. For as much as I have been digging around on the BB itself to change these screens I am left with the conclusion that in order to alter these backgrounds to my desired image I will simply need to learn to edit the themes on my pc.

I would be extremely greatful if any one could point me in the right direction to a utility that works with the 8830 to edit/create themes. I took a peek at plazmic. I could be wrong but it appears that it is only compatible with devices up to the 8700.

Any advice would be appreciated!

I found another link to Plazmic & it has the 4.2.2 version of software, which the 8830 has, so I'll play around a bit with it.
    Still though, any advice & information from those experienced in this I'd be happy to recieve.
    Wish me luck!
    Last edited by NightLilly; 08-13-2007 at 11:59 PM.

jgirly2 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Ask Me!

Re: Customizing the 8830