Results 1 to 10 of 10

I just created my first theme, and I've having problems changing the background color of ... Software & Theme Development forum

  1. #1
    aimili's Avatar
    aimili no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2

    Changing backgrounds on Plazmic

    Advertisement



    I just created my first theme, and I've having problems changing the background color of the message menus. For example, when I click on "message" to view all of my texts, the background is in plain white. How do I change it?!?! I looked through all the control options on plazmic, but I can't seem to find the place to change it. I can change the text type, size, highlight font, etc, but not the background in general.

    Also, when you click on a specific text message, the message is displayed in the plain white as well. I want to be able to change that color, as well as the text color.

    Lastly, how do I change the background color when you're making a call or is currently talking to someone? Thank you!!!

  2. #2
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: Changing backgrounds on Plazmic

    as far as im aware of, there isnt a way to do so...yet i dont make themes..

  3. #3
    j33t3rz's Avatar
    j33t3rz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    24b45e8f
    Posts
    58

    Re: Changing backgrounds on Plazmic

    to change the menu color click on the hourglass icon and go down to the bottom where it says application

  4. #4
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: Changing backgrounds on Plazmic

    Quote Originally Posted by j33t3rz View Post
    to change the menu color click on the hourglass icon and go down to the bottom where it says application
    sweet new to me

  5. #5
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Changing backgrounds on Plazmic

    Quote Originally Posted by aimili View Post
    I just created my first theme, and I've having problems changing the background color of the message menus. For example, when I click on "message" to view all of my texts, the background is in plain white. How do I change it?!?! I looked through all the control options on plazmic, but I can't seem to find the place to change it. I can change the text type, size, highlight font, etc, but not the background in general.

    Also, when you click on a specific text message, the message is displayed in the plain white as well. I want to be able to change that color, as well as the text color.

    Lastly, how do I change the background color when you're making a call or is currently talking to someone? Thank you!!!

    do you have both the inspector and the catalog open? to the side of the inspector window, is a 'frame menu' that you can scroll up and down. use it to navigate the menus. the incoming and outgoing calls are tabbed...under the phone icon.

    it doesn't sound like you have the inspector open. go to window and make sure there is a check beside inspector and catalog.

  6. #6
    al3000's Avatar
    al3000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6

    Re: Changing backgrounds on Plazmic

    that doesn't anwser the question... "application" doesn't change the bg color of "Active Call" even in the plasmic you can see it's plain white.. it's always plain white.. I also didn't find a way to change that... can anyone tell me how to change that?? if my theme is a dark one, this white screen makes it look like ****.
    Last edited by al3000; 02-06-2008 at 11:57 AM.

  7. #7
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Changing backgrounds on Plazmic

    ~via the cherriberry (wap.pinstack.com)~

    You cannot change the background of the outgoing call screen. Only the *phone* icon and call volume icon can be changed on that screen.

  8. #8
    al3000's Avatar
    al3000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6

    Re: Changing backgrounds on Plazmic

    well. thats too bad

  9. #9
    scottmcgovern's Avatar
    scottmcgovern no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1

    You are the man!!

    Quote Originally Posted by j33t3rz View Post
    to change the menu color click on the hourglass icon and go down to the bottom where it says application
    I searched for a bout an hour to find this simple answer. Thank you very much!!

  10. #10
    aniwatson's Avatar
    aniwatson no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    155

    Question how to put icons in plazmic

    can someone tell me how to load icons in plazmic please thanks

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •