Results 1 to 7 of 7

ok i have a quick question is there a way where i can make my ... Software & Theme Development forum

  1. #1
    beason2005's Avatar
    beason2005 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    31C93AAb
    Posts
    20

    background for themes????

    Advertisement



    ok i have a quick question is there a way where i can make my background a short video like 5sec for my main background of my 8330?? i think that would be realy cool if it is possible..

  2. #2
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    sorry but no
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  3. #3
    beason2005's Avatar
    beason2005 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    31C93AAb
    Posts
    20
    that suxs that would be awsome if it was possible..

  4. #4
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    that would be cool.some of the new themes are being made with some animations though.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  5. #5
    MyBlackPearl's Avatar
    MyBlackPearl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    34
    You can do animations on the background using Composer 4.6. I haven't tried creating one that loops indefinitely, but it would only make sense that you could. You'd have to convert the video to something that Composer understands, like a GIF, or a series of images.

  6. #6
    cbeslash's Avatar
    cbeslash no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    26936cc9
    Posts
    648
    Quote Originally Posted by MyBlackPearl View Post
    You can do animations on the background using Composer 4.6. I haven't tried creating one that loops indefinitely, but it would only make sense that you could. You'd have to convert the video to something that Composer understands, like a GIF, or a series of images.
    Correct then after you export the svg file you need to open it with notepad and enter the following command to it: repeatCount="indefinite"
    This goes in front of the command KEYTIMES=.......

  7. #7
    brondonnelly200's Avatar
    brondonnelly200 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    243DBF1F
    Posts
    106
    Yes you can import video into composer. If you look at the help files for composer it will tell you what video files it accepts. After you import the video (keep it down to only a few frames, as these file types create huge svgs) convert the video to an animation. .Then go about your usually export as svg, and follow cbeslashs' post to loop the video.
    Last edited by brondonnelly200; 11-03-2008 at 07:40 PM.
    "A broken clock is right two times a day"

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •