Results 1 to 11 of 11

Ok, I am learning how to make blackberry programs, but I have am having a ... Software & Theme Development forum

  1. #1
    ShimmyShine's Avatar
    ShimmyShine no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2436DAB7
    Posts
    188

    Archive is corrupted

    Advertisement



    Ok, I am learning how to make blackberry programs, but I have am having a problem. When i download the JDEv4.2.0, i can't run it, i tried downloading others and the same thing happens

    ---------------------------
    Error
    ---------------------------
    This archive is corrupted.
    ---------------------------
    OK
    ---------------------------
    Exact quote of the error.

    Does anyone happen to know why?

    Its weird because it only happens to be BlackBerry software that does it, because the blackberry simulater does it aswell.

    Thankyou

    ShimmyShine

  2. #2
    ShimmyShine's Avatar
    ShimmyShine no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2436DAB7
    Posts
    188

    Re: Archive is corrupted

    Sorry but im a little anxious, does anyone know why this error is happening to me? I just ran Luke Filewalker ( virus checker ), and it still didn't fix it.

    ShimmyShine

  3. #3
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Archive is corrupted

    Where are you getting this file from?

    Im so sorry it took so long for a response, with such traffic on pinstack posts get lost each day.

    We are going to help you with this, have no fear.

  4. #4
    ShimmyShine's Avatar
    ShimmyShine no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2436DAB7
    Posts
    188

    Re: Archive is corrupted

    Heh thanks, I download these files from the downloads section of blackberrys website. I tried all of them, even the simulator, and other files from it don't work.

    Thanks

    ShimmyShine

  5. #5
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Archive is corrupted

    shimmyShine. What OS is running on your PC? Have you installed the SUN Java J2SE SDK 1.4.x? When does this happen in the Install Process?

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  6. #6
    ShimmyShine's Avatar
    ShimmyShine no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2436DAB7
    Posts
    188

    Re: Archive is corrupted

    I am running Windows XP, and I have installed the J2SE SDK 1.4.2 i do believe. Right when i click it to run, it has that popup..

    ShimmyShine

  7. #7
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Archive is corrupted

    Then I have no idea how to help. Have you tried download a new File and start over?.

    Sorry,
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  8. #8
    ShimmyShine's Avatar
    ShimmyShine no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2436DAB7
    Posts
    188

    Re: Archive is corrupted

    That I have, i have even scanned for virus's and spyware, none of that is causing it. I don't know why its doing this, none other file has ever done this, and then this one comes along, and its one I REALLY want lol.

    Anyhow, i suppose thanks for the help, for what you helped lil with.

    ShimmyShine

  9. #9
    ShimmyShine's Avatar
    ShimmyShine no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2436DAB7
    Posts
    188
    Well I got it fixed, made my program, except I can't put it on my blackberry, for some reason i do it and it says it
    ---------------------------
    Error
    ---------------------------
    No additional applications designed for your handheld were found
    ---------------------------
    OK
    ---------------------------
    Does anyone happen to know this problem, or how I could fix it?

    ShimmyShine

  10. #10
    clausy's Avatar
    clausy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    20540C63
    Posts
    1

    Re: Archive is corrupted

    Quote Originally Posted by ShimmyShine
    Well I got it fixed, made my program
    Hey SS, I'm having the same problem (archive is corrupted). How did you manage to get yours fixed? Thx!

  11. #11
    jhaebre's Avatar
    jhaebre no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    215

    Re: Archive is corrupted

    I was havin the same problem, the way that I got my downloads to work was by loading them to my jump drive and it went thru and some I had to get put on a CD. Try this and I hope that it will work for you guys too.
    Dymond Tink
    Mylee Pearl
    Hannah Curve

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •