Results 1 to 10 of 10

Hey guys, I just recently started looking into making my own theme and installed Plazmic ... Software & Theme Development forum

  1. #1
    WoodroweBones's Avatar
    WoodroweBones no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    11

    Applications on Home Screen

    Advertisement



    Hey guys, I just recently started looking into making my own theme and installed Plazmic DK.

    I was just wondering if its working as intended... when I try to add applications to the home screen it always starts adding them in alphabetical order as I click the buttons (today or zen) which makes it quite annoying to have only the ones i want on the home screen

    Is this normal? It just seems like there should be a better way.

    Thanks for any help!

  2. #2
    WoodroweBones's Avatar
    WoodroweBones no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    11
    Oh and this is when using "Custom" so i can have a today/zen appearance.

    If I use today or zen I get a list of apps I can choose from

  3. #3
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    what cdk version are you using and what device are you making themes for. for instance, if you're using 4.7 to make themes for 81xx/83xx/87xx/88xx i would advice against it because 4.7's a bit glitchy when it comes to that. I would use 4.6 for those devices. I only use 4.7 when making themes for the storm/8900. Hope this helps
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  4. #4
    WoodroweBones's Avatar
    WoodroweBones no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    11
    I am using 4.7 for my 8830, it does seem like a glitch.

    Thanks! I will give 4.6 a shot

  5. #5
    WoodroweBones's Avatar
    WoodroweBones no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    11
    Nope same issue.

    Lets say I want to have a mixed today/zen theme. What I'm trying to do is have 2 "today" items as Messages and Calendar and then have some buttons along the bottom as specified by my svg file.

    Now when I go into Theme Builder I choose 88xx and choose "custom". When i click on the Home Screen editor I have an application section with 2 buttons and a blank white box. The buttons indicate wether its a today or zen icon but with each press it just puts in the next alphabetical icon so if I wanted to put messages first I would have to push the button over and over and over while moving all the extra out of the way until Messages showed up. This doesnt seem right... I must be missing something

  6. #6
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    yes you can have a today/zen theme mixed together...look at my steelers pittsburg theme i made a while back. test it out on your device and let me know how it works.
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  7. #7
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    if you want to move things around on the screen select applications button and you can manipulate the arrangement of the icons.
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  8. #8
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    I'm not in front of plazmic at the moment but I think that's the button you ought to press... Sorry, stuck at work lol
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  9. #9
    WoodroweBones's Avatar
    WoodroweBones no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    11
    I guess the program is just a bit cumbersome when trying to put in today icons using "custom".

    What I did was just hit the "Today" icon button until every application was on there then got rid of the ones I didnt want and moved the messages and calendar one into place. It would be nice if you could simply select the ones you wanted without having to go through the entire list of apps.

    Thanks for the help raton!

  10. #10
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    no problem...now you know what we go through
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •