+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Not good so far Cydia home page won't load, tried downloading Winterboard, it froze and ... Smartphone News forum

beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6

Advertisement

Not good so far Cydia home page won't load, tried downloading Winterboard, it froze and crashed..took almost 10 min to reboot....damn Lol, I had a feeling this would happen.

stnkyq2 no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    IMTHTG
    I am a new iPhone user, and this is my first iphone4. I want to know what is the benefit of jailbreaking versus the standard. If I jailbreak what is this Winterboard you all are talking about, and what is Cydia?
    Is there a Post on the forum that gives me the rundown of what is what with jailbreaking? I appreciate every comment and assistance that you all give me...

chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    nada
    I will try to explain, please keep in mind Im new at the iPhone gig. Cydia is an open developer site where independant developers contribute themes, apps, etc. It is not associated with iTunes. Winterboard allows you to choose and install what themes, lockscreens, etc you have downloaded from cydia. I had cydia on my 3G and now have it on my i4, working really well.
    ​Galaxy S4 Red

PIN/ID
    nada
    Quote Originally Posted by beeshabo View Post
    Not good so far Cydia home page won't load, tried downloading Winterboard, it froze and crashed..took almost 10 min to reboot....damn Lol, I had a feeling this would happen.
    Beeshabo, were you connected to wifi when you did the DL? It takes a while for this JB to "settle" in. Sometimes the cydia homepage takes a few tries to load, but the "sections" part where the themes are will load right up, and the selected themes you want will DL from there no problem.
    ​Galaxy S4 Red