+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

You can view the page at http://forums.pinstack.com/content.p...or-VIP-members... Smartphone News forum

  1. #1
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886

    Article: SwiftKey Flow Beta launching in less than 24 hours for VIP members

    Advertisement




  2. #2
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    So I have this keyboard. Why does it need to read phone call state?

    I'll try it for a few days and see if I can adapt to using it.

  3. #3
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    It works very well even better than Swype. And that's saying a lot already... I've just tried a long and winding sentence and even the spacing was done flawlessly.
    The arrow keys are a plus and so is , definitely, the auto detection of the language. I can do English into Portuguese without having the need to change the dictionary. Just that, is a time saver.

  4. #4
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    I'm using for the first time with this comment. I like it so far. I don't see the arrow keys Del. Maybe because I'm using the tablet version.

  5. #5
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Wad eating 32mb of ram to run. Why?
    Back to smartkeyboard.

  6. #6
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255
    Yeah it's constantly using 56mb of ram on my Nexus 7. Not a big deal since I have plenty to spare (still over 400mb free). I'm sure they'll optimize the software with time. It is a beta release.

  7. #7
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    Quote Originally Posted by rdills View Post
    I'm using for the first time with this comment. I like it so far. I don't see the arrow keys Del. Maybe because I'm using the tablet version.
    Tablet Swifkey doesn´t have the arrow keys. The smartphone app does. Just look for it in settings, preferences. You can also make portrait keyboard keys a little larger or smaller, according to your needs.

  8. #8
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    Quote Originally Posted by jfcooley View Post
    Wad eating 32mb of ram to run. Why?
    Back to smartkeyboard.
    ...´cause it uses intelligence to work, that´s why. Heck jay what´s 34Mb. On my GNexus I have tons of the stuff to give away.
    Seriously, this keyboard learns from you. Not only the words you type, but your way of "talking". After a while it starts to guess your whole sentences. This doesn´t happen yet on Flow, but on the normal Swiftkey 3, it´s quite impressive.
    Check the tutorials to pick up some shortcuts and hints.

  9. #9
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    Quote Originally Posted by jfcooley View Post
    Wad eating 32mb of ram to run. Why?
    Back to smartkeyboard.
    ...´cause it uses intelligence to work, that´s why. Heck Jay what´s 34Mb? On my GNexus I have tons of the stuff to give away.
    Seriously, this keyboard learns from you. Not only the words you type, but your way of "talking". After a while it starts to guess your whole sentences. This doesn´t happen yet on Flow, I haven´t seen it yet, but on the normal Swiftkey 3, it´s quite impressive.
    Check the tutorials to pick up some shortcuts and hints.

  10. #10
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    You can say that again....


    I'm slow with it. May try again later, but right now I'm not up for it. Been touch typing a long time. Hard to switch. I ditched the new stock keyboard after a day.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •