+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

You can view the page at http://forums.pinstack.com/content.p...-Automatically... Smartphone News forum

  1. #1
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886

    Article: Smart WiFi Toggler for Android Learns Where Your Networks Are, Tog

    Advertisement




  2. #2
    dushdavj's Avatar
    dushdavj no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,283
    Use it on my BlackBerry, it's a great and useful App

  3. #3
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    May try this. Since it uses towers my fear of battery sucking shouldn't be an issue.

  4. #4
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    Careful with the settings. I chose to leave them as is or else it wouldn't switch on in recognized areas.

  5. #5
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by Delfim View Post
    Careful with the settings. I chose to leave them as is or else it wouldn't switch on in recognized areas.
    Explain, please?

  6. #6
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Tried it. It turned off my data as soon as it was installed.
    I promptly uninstalled it. I'm not around wifi that often anyway.

  7. #7
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    Hi Rog, I was busy with the 8X . There is setting that allows the app to monitor WiFi (known and unknown). It doesn´t seem to be able to make up it´s mind. So it takes for ever to activate WiFi. What I did was unsintall the app ( I couldn´t remember which was the tweak I had changed), and voilá, without any changes and running the app as is, it´s working fine.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •