+ Reply to Thread

You can view the page at http://forums.pinstack.com/content.p...ogle’s-Android... Smartphone News forum

lak611 no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    no more

Article: RIM BlackBerrys to be replaced by Apple iPhones at Halliburton, U.

Advertisement

Laura

Follow me on Twitter @lak611

dushdavj no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Well I work in the industry (although I have stayed away from Halliburton) the most common phone by far is still BlackBerry due to its reliability and security, you don't want people playing games whilst working on the rigs or trading stocks particularly when you are drilling a well and may make a discovery . Then there are the vast temperature differences we work in from the arctic to the Sahara. I wish them luck. I am currently on a rig in freezing Temperatures the most common phone is a BB, the most common pad device is a Playbook (which I am also using and finding very useful for note taking) seeing others using it for presentations, spreadsheets and bridging e-mails. Having said that a lot of the guys also have Ipads but they leave them at the hotel since they are not so easy to carry around. Those that carry personal phones normally haVe Androids. This is based on a sample of about 100 guys and gals from about 8 companies

My company is currently using a similar number of blackberry units as Halliburton

dushdavj no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me