+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 14 of 14

You can view the page at http://forums.pinstack.com/content.p...pgrade-Tonight... Smartphone News forum

  1. #1
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882

    Article: Reminder: RIM Scheduled outage for BIS 3.0 Upgrade Tonight

    Advertisement



    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  2. #2
    artiesberry's Avatar
    artiesberry no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    32146C01
    Posts
    39
    I'm on BIS, is there anything I should do or is everything done automatically.

  3. #3
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    no. Its on server end. Will be fine by morning most likely

  4. #4
    myblackberyiscool's Avatar
    myblackberyiscool no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    301
    I have used tethering all night.
    Haven't been disconnected / interrupted

  5. #5
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359
    Is it that time already? BIS 3. should make some nice changes adding more to an already great service. Additional BIS 3.0 conversatons

    Remember to post back if you see any changes

  6. #6
    rush420's Avatar
    rush420 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    36
    i dont know if this was the outage that they were talking about, this morning all the tmobile services were out for about 2 hours and it wasnt just blackberrys none of my family could call each other or text an when i called customer service got a busy signal or wouldnt connect i use a unlocked storm when i dialed 611 i got verizon i figured that this would have done this yesterday i am intrested to know if this was tmobile or other upgrades like blackberry internet

  7. #7
    jg1thomas's Avatar
    jg1thomas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    67
    I was sitting up watching tv last night and a little after midnight my berry made an unusual sound. One that is not a tone on my phone but the LED never came on, and the screen never lit up. When i picked it up, there was nothing there. Then this morning bout 5:45 I got the same thing but first it vibrated twice then the sound. Could this be related? I hope so and that its not some kind of spyware

  8. #8
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Definitely do not think it could be related to the BIS 3.0 upgrade....odd behavior for sure. Could be a glitch or bad app. If it persists I would wipe and reload the OS, and slowly add back apps.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  9. #9
    sparkyj62's Avatar
    sparkyj62 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    24acd57e
    Posts
    107
    I'm on tmoble using a 8900, and haven't experienced anything out of the ordinary. No problems with sending or receiving text, emails, etc. Am i supposed to see anything new yet with this upgrade? Or is this just the start to the upgrade?

  10. #10
    drice30721's Avatar
    drice30721 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    20EF37F6
    Posts
    337
    Ok what was supposed to be in the upgrade. I haven't noticed anything different. I'm on AT&T running a Bold.

  11. #11
    MStrawder's Avatar
    MStrawder no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    1,825
    Quote Originally Posted by drice30721 View Post
    Ok what was supposed to be in the upgrade. I haven't noticed anything different. I'm on AT&T running a Bold.
    The "enhancements" are listed above in the original post. Sadly, no 2-way support for GMail yet.
    "Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate, but that we are powerful beyond measure" ~ Marianne Williamson
    Current OS list by device
    How to upgrade your OS

  12. #12
    jg1thomas's Avatar
    jg1thomas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    67
    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    Definitely do not think it could be related to the BIS 3.0 upgrade....odd behavior for sure. Could be a glitch or bad app. If it persists I would wipe and reload the OS, and slowly add back apps.
    I havent put any new apps or themes on in over a week. now I have realized a pattern. Every 6 hours. 5:45 and 11:45 morning and night it vibrates twice and then plays a tone 3 times but nothing else happens. Im thinking bout calling tmobile and talking to a berry expert. How do I wipe and reload OS?

  13. #13
    MStrawder's Avatar
    MStrawder no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    1,825
    Quote Originally Posted by jg1thomas View Post
    I havent put any new apps or themes on in over a week. now I have realized a pattern. Every 6 hours. 5:45 and 11:45 morning and night it vibrates twice and then plays a tone 3 times but nothing else happens. Im thinking bout calling tmobile and talking to a berry expert. How do I wipe and reload OS?
    Follow the link here for instructions on reloading your OS.
    "Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate, but that we are powerful beyond measure" ~ Marianne Williamson
    Current OS list by device
    How to upgrade your OS

  14. #14
    hotfairy87's Avatar
    hotfairy87 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    7A40CB17
    Posts
    75

    Smile patterns on your device.

    Quote Originally Posted by jg1thomas View Post
    I havent put any new apps or themes on in over a week. now I have realized a pattern. Every 6 hours. 5:45 and 11:45 morning and night it vibrates twice and then plays a tone 3 times but nothing else happens. Im thinking bout calling tmobile and talking to a berry expert. How do I wipe and reload OS?

    i am with tmobile and since i have had my 9700 bold i have been having issues with it i am on my fourth one now and today i am going to get a fifth one in the mail just waiting for it.. so if you are having any issues with your device you should call tmobile immediately so they can address your issue and they will have you do a os reloading into your device and if that doesn't work and you still have the issue then they will give you another device for malfunctioning.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •