+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

You can view the page at http://forums.pinstack.com/content.p...-6-Possibility... Smartphone News forum

  1. #1
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886

    Article: Jailbreak iPhone 5 on iOS 6 Possibility...

    Advertisement




  2. #2
    iPhonejones's Avatar
    iPhonejones no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    49
    I always jailbreak so I was wondering after they do have a jailbreak how long do y'all figure it'll take em to update the jailbroke apps?? I have to have tetherme and so on to modify my apn's cause I got tired of paying double the price for AT&T and switched to straight talk which uses AT&T networks anyways so I cut my bill in half and have unlimited everything. Screw AT&T!! Lol. I got tired of thier petty anny bs like throttling me and trying to change my plan without my authorization cause I tethered when in my original contract from 2008 none of those were provisions. I hope AT&T crashes and burns! Horrible company with horrible business ethics.

  3. #3
    iPhonejones's Avatar
    iPhonejones no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    49
    Plus I see no real benefits in the new os. Maps..!!? That's it. I like os 5. If they would allow Siri on a iPhone 4 then I'd maybe update.

  4. #4
    iPhonejones's Avatar
    iPhonejones no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    49
    And is there any real reason to upgrade cause google maps is fine with me and since the new os doesn't even give Siri to the 4 or 3GS what's the point?! I know both can have Siri cause I previously ported it in and it worked fine so it's stupid they didn't.

  5. #5
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    In my opinion, Google Maps on 5.1.1 or the JB version of it, is at the moment a far superior app. As far as Siri is concerned, no profit or gain...on OS6, here, where I am.

  6. #6
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Question, can't you just install a backup of Google Maps?
    Can you just rip the apparently out of iOS 5 and install it on 6?

    Not trying to be a smartass here, but if one ROM or version of android has something I wand I just extract that app and install, it patiently wait the day or two for a port.

    I've got apps and Widgets from HTC, Samsungs Touchwiz, and I've had one from Motorola.

    I mean, basically the core of 5 is the same as 6 so why can't you just rip it or use a backup?

    iOS isn't THAT closed off is it?

  7. #7
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Quote Originally Posted by jfcooley View Post
    Question, can't you just install a backup of Google Maps?
    Can you just rip the apparently out of iOS 5 and install it on 6?

    Not trying to be a smartass here, but if one ROM or version of android has something I wand I just extract that app and install, it patiently wait the day or two for a port.

    I've got apps and Widgets from HTC, Samsungs Touchwiz, and I've had one from Motorola.

    I mean, basically the core of 5 is the same as 6 so why can't you just rip it or use a backup?

    iOS isn't THAT closed off is it?
    It's called iTunes.
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  8. #8
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    There's no way around it then?
    Seriously...that sucks.

  9. #9
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    Jay, sarcasm?

  10. #10
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    No. Not at all.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •