+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 58
Like Tree5Likes

You can view the page at http://forums.pinstack.com/content.p...GS-III-styling... Smartphone News forum

  1. #1
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886

    Article: Galaxy Premier: 4.65-inch HD Super AMOLED, 8MP camera, GS III styl

    Advertisement




  2. #2
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    ...and I think this size is the right size. The sweet spot.

  3. #3
    PapaMag's Avatar
    PapaMag no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    Nadda
    Posts
    5,722
    I believe you are right would fill your hand up for sure

  4. #4
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    Whats the difference between this one and mine? The specs look the same except for the fact its running jellybean and I'm running ics.

  5. #5
    PapaMag's Avatar
    PapaMag no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    Nadda
    Posts
    5,722
    Probably a little size change and the rom is all Glenn

  6. #6
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    The Ram is 1 GB. The size is a little smaller, same as the Galaxy Nexus.
    You should be getting Jelly Bean soon Glenn. If it takes too long with At&t, ask Jay for a good, stable Jelly Bean Rom and get it now.

  7. #7
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Cm10. Aokp. Good places to start.
    They are without touchwiz. I glanced yesterday and there are some with or without touchwiz.

    I prefer AOSP ROMs. No added ui.

    I wanna help you guys, but we MAY have run into a minor complication with the pregnancy. Will know tomorrow. Little stressful around here right now and I'm not all that up for devices. Sorry guys. Hopefully tomorrow will go well. If not then inducing labor this weekend.

    Too early to really stress but I worry as a hobby

  8. #8
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886
    I'm sure everything will go well Jay. Prayers for you guys !

  9. #9
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Thanks Del. Really not sure what to think at this point cause I'm not understanding exactly what's happened. Wimminz parts so cobfusing

    Apparently Cas measured smaller yesterday than previous and is measuring 3 weeks behind, whatever that means. Heartbeat was fine, but they feel an ultrasound is needed. I can't understand how we go from everything fine to this in a week with a Dr. visit and hospital visit in between..

    Interwebs research says one thing then another. Never a good thing to research medical stuff online anyway.

    Like i said,i worry anyway.

  10. #10
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    My phone keeps telling me an upgrade is available, but the upgrade fails. It's being pushed by TMO and while I'm on the Solavei network, it's technically TMO, so I don't know what the problem is.

  11. #11
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Roger, try kies.
    Er search for the kies software. I never had luck with it but mainly because I have crap computers when tried. I'm trying to find something on it.

  12. #12
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Got it, but not sure how that will help with a software update.

  13. #13
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Never mind. I get it now.

  14. #14
    jfcooley's Avatar
    jfcooley no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7,479
    Good to go.

  15. #15
    PapaMag's Avatar
    PapaMag no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    Nadda
    Posts
    5,722
    If it was like mine on the s2 over the air is not available and must be done by pc. It may mess up your root as it did mine so you may have to root again after the update. If you guys need some help let me know, I have flashed new rom's back and forth many many times, as to which rom you like the best will be up to you. I agree with Del let's move up to 4.1.2 and the bean. Let me know if I can help. Jay prayers are with you hang in there I'm sure your in good hands

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •