+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

You can view the page at http://forums.pinstack.com/content.p...d-Only-50-Jobs... Smartphone News forum

  1. #1
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886

    Article: ECONOMY: Apple's Huge New Data Center In North Carolina Created On

    Advertisement




  2. #2
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Apple has the money.Why don't they just hire 500 or 1000 people to work in that big building?I'm sure they could do some monitoring or watching some screens or something.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Apple
    Posts
    1,749
    sigh...where do I start.......

  4. #4
    smooth10's Avatar
    smooth10 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    21CB9337
    Posts
    1,506
    Well if you're a computer company, and computers can operate for the most part on their own, and you are one of the most valuable companies in the world, you might as well raise that employment wage expense for your company so you can become less valuable and hire people for the sake of it. This will lead to disgruntled shareholders but at least you'll have praise from the community.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    Apple
    Posts
    1,749
    When will the Government get that taxing the sh*t out of companies doesn't work anymore. ?????? Have they not seen that???? If you really think that jobs are moving to China for low cost labor you're as just out of touch with what's really happening as RIMs CEOs.
    Last edited by BHP77; 11-28-2011 at 09:33 PM. Reason: Spelling

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may edit your posts
  •