+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

I hear you there... But that's why our good friend Jay Saurik made Cydia. Jailbreaking ... Smartphone News forum

smooth10 no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    21CB9337

Advertisement

I hear you there... But that's why our good friend Jay Saurik made Cydia. Jailbreaking is a must with an iPhone (in my opinion, of course).

RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    I wouldn't know, but I've heard it's a helluva lot easier to jailbreak an iPhone that it is to root a 'Droid.

I'm an iPhone newbie and it took me but a couple of minutes to do a jailbreak.

lak611 no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    no more
    Quote Originally Posted by smooth10 View Post
    You are one of the funniest Chokem! (Where do you even find these things! hahaha)

But I'm glad things are all out on the table. We are all friends but we have to take sides when it comes to the best os out. We'll probably never agree.
    Some of my friends believe BlackBerry os 6 is the best and that is absolutely a joke to me... But I don't want to start a new argument.
    But I do believe that iOS 5 has moved Apple head and shoulders above the competition. It won't be officially in our hands until the Fall but the cards are on the table. I'm sure by Christmas Android will copy all of the things from iOS 5 and try to add something else.
    The beat goes on...
    It really is no different than the Windows/OS X/Linux debates, or the Firefox/Chrome/IE/Safari/Opera browser wars.

--Sent using Firefox 4 via openSUSE 11.4
    Laura

Follow me on Twitter @lak611

chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Quote Originally Posted by mizmellyjelly View Post