Results 1 to 6 of 6

so i got my phone unlocked to use on tmobile but cant get the web ... BlackBerry Tour forum

  1. #1
    hegofloben's Avatar
    hegofloben no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007

    unlocked 9630for tmobile


    so i got my phone unlocked to use on tmobile but cant get the web browser icon to come up tried talking to tmobile they are no help at all. can i get the web icon or am i scrweed bc im using the unlocked phone

  2. #2
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    You probably need the tmobile service books installed on your bb. Do a search on the forums or google. I'm sure there's an alx file that has all the service books but I just don't remember where.

  3. #3
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    ask me
    Sing in to your tmobile account online on the pc, the set ur device as the 8900 and then resend service books, then on the phone options, advances options, host routing tables and click menu and register, go to manage connections and in network options set to UMTS,

    Hope that helps

  4. #4
    porto35's Avatar
    porto35 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009

  5. #5
    pkcable's Avatar
    pkcable no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Ask via
    Follow the instructions in the CB thread that porto35 posted. It was written for the Storm, but it should work on any "world" CDMA BB (Tour, S2, 8830, etc). That thread has an attached file with the service book files you need to load in to your device. You must also follow the other instructions in that thread. It should get your data fully active. Make sure your tmobile account is provisioned for data. Also note you will NOT get 3G, as the "world" phones do not have the NA (north american) 3G frequencies. You will be limited to Edge and below.
    Rich C.
    Twitter me @

    Reinstall Your OS on a Bricked BB Click here

  6. #6
    zoots's Avatar
    zoots no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    hi i did everything linking to the crackberry thread, my unlocked phone works and im curioius if upgrading to 5.0 would ruin it?

    any thoughts... thanks!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts