Results 1 to 9 of 9

For the past few days I have tried to get on Yahoo IM and I ... BlackBerry Tour forum

  1. #1
    hackerjoe's Avatar
    hackerjoe no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    18

    Tour & Yahoo IM

    Advertisement



    For the past few days I have tried to get on Yahoo IM and I have been getting ---->

    Inalid Yahoo! ID or Password !

    I know they are correct and can logon to any desktop no problem. The Tour does connect once in a blue moon but if I disconnect I cant sign in again.

    Anybody have any Ideas as to what is going on?

    Thanks,

    Joe
    Is it fRiDay Y3t ?
    Me likey :P
    Access Denied !

  2. #2
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569
    It doesn't seem to be a tour only issue. I have had it a couple of times on my Curve after rebooting. Takes me almost an hour with the phone set to auto login before it will finally log in. It may be an issue on Yahoo's end with mobile logins.

    Zo

  3. #3
    hackerjoe's Avatar
    hackerjoe no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    18
    I logged on my Laptop and after trying a few times on my Tour I got on 2 times in a row but now get
    Inalid Yahoo! ID or Password !
    I'm wondering if its on Yahoo's end
    Very annoying !
    Is it fRiDay Y3t ?
    Me likey :P
    Access Denied !

  4. #4
    brimanp's Avatar
    brimanp no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    10

    yahoo issue

    same problem here on os 5.0 on my 8330

  5. #5
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    It wasn't just blackberry affected. I went through this last Saturday on my Sidekick 3 and kept getting "Unknown failure has occured while trying to connect to the service. Please try again later.". I finally got online an hour or 2 after constantly trying to reconnect.


  6. #6
    mrvictor65's Avatar
    mrvictor65 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    124
    Yep I've been having the same problem, I hope they fix it cuz its very annoying knowing you put in the right password and it says "invailed password or id"

  7. #7
    Charlie Hustle's Avatar
    Charlie Hustle no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    skdck
    Posts
    537
    Same thing with me, its Yahoos side, it took three tries before it went thru.

  8. #8
    hackerjoe's Avatar
    hackerjoe no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    18

    Smile Yahoo IM

    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Hustle View Post
    Same thing with me, its Yahoos side, it took three tries before it went thru.



    Its been working OK the past 2 days now so I'm guessing it was something on my Carriers end or Yahoo!
    Is it fRiDay Y3t ?
    Me likey :P
    Access Denied !

  9. #9
    akarmy87's Avatar
    akarmy87 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    PIN/ID
    30EAE153
    Posts
    13

    Thumbs up been there!

    I was having that issue on my Curve and it's definitely a YAHOO problem. Anyone surprised? Then I got the Tour and it started happening again. The quickest resolution for me was to change my password via PC and login with the new password (you should be able to change it back to what you prefer later), and I really haven't had any issues for a long time. It let's me right in. Just be sure to change your password in your email setup if you have your yahoo email account linked to your BB.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •