Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

I just got another Tour...I've unlocked it and its on TMO..everythings good except at the ... BlackBerry Tour forum

  1. #1
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085

    TOUR Activation

    Advertisement



    I just got another Tour...I've unlocked it and its on TMO..everythings good except at the top of the phone it sayd activation required. Anyone know how to get that off there? I've taken it off global and put it on gsm.
    BlackBerry9630/4.7.1.40 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/294

  2. #2
    360Challenge's Avatar
    360Challenge no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    186
    turn off data in mobile network settings. this shows up usually if you dont have a data plan

  3. #3
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    I do have data.
    BlackBerry9630/4.7.1.40 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/294

  4. #4
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Oh my.....I feel dumb. I havnt gotten my service books on yet. That's it. It thinks there's no data. Geez...mods wanna throw this thread out, I'm cool with that...360..thanks a lot...made the lightbulb turn on in my head thanks!!!
    BlackBerry9630/4.7.1.40 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/294

  5. #5
    360Challenge's Avatar
    360Challenge no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    186
    I was thinking that just now..

  6. #6
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Haha its rebooting now...can't believe I forgot that step haha. And I've done this over a hundred times. Thanks again!
    BlackBerry9630/4.7.1.40 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/294

  7. #7
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Ok..haha didn't work...even called tmo. There pretty much zero help. They sent my service books but nothings comming through. Phones unlocked..its on tmo network..its on gsm..hrt's come through saying activation successful but not web..no setup internet email yada yada. Any clues on how to get this on here? I just need service books. 50 phone changes and this is the only one giving me sh** haha.
    BlackBerry9630/4.7.1.40 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/294

  8. #8
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Emails through...no web
    BlackBerry9630/4.7.1.40 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/294

  9. #9
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    dial ##000000 and hit send and type your number into the first two fields

    take you old phone and do a backup of service books then restore them to your new devcie, before your restore your device go to options/advanced options/service books and hold alt+SBEB to enable legecy mode
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

  10. #10
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    ok, what will this legacy mode allow? I did the ##000000 last night. I managed to get the email service books pushed through. I did a transfer device using the DM normally that installs service books doesnt it? I normally backup and restore so there may be a difference.
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  11. #11
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    There is a thread on stack of how to get your bb storm to work on tmobile or att. that same meathod will work on the tour. Glad you got figured out what you needed. I honestly dont know what legecy mode does but that what I did for the storm
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

  12. #12
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

  13. #13
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    Is that the EDGE fix?
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

  14. #14
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Thats the browser fix
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

  15. #15
    pmarshall's Avatar
    pmarshall no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3,085
    ok, i have EDGE just so service books still..this is retarded lol
    HAHA HERO, MY TOUCH

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •