Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 39

I know your frustration. I waited here all day after I couldn't sleep last night. ... BlackBerry Tour forum

  1. #16
    dubie76's Avatar
    dubie76 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    358

    Advertisement



    I know your frustration. I waited here all day after I couldn't sleep last night. Waiting, waiting, waiting, and finally I checked the tracking number on UPS because it was 2:30 PM and I know the UPS guy gets to my apartment complex at 10. Sure enough it was delivered to the main office. WTF? It seems that when it was shipped, they didn't put my apartment number on it only my name and address so it went to the main office. I sat here going crazy for 4 hours longer than I had too!!! LOL

    I have the Invisible skin for the curve and it was great. I thought I would give that other product a try. It looks and shows the same as the Invisible skin by Zagg but I'll see.
    Sprint Tour 9630
    OS 5.0.0.230 (Leaked)

  2. #17
    disturkis4u's Avatar
    disturkis4u no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    370
    Cdma is not capable of simultaneous voice & data so I wouldn't count on that changing
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  3. #18
    S2K ON 2's Avatar
    S2K ON 2 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    111
    google maps 3.0.2 not working properly... still at 1100 meters and waiting for gps...

  4. #19
    tina_twyman's Avatar
    tina_twyman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    30d4e1b6
    Posts
    67
    Dubie 76 I have to agree with you probably a 4out of of 5 based on my needs. The Sprint 8830 WE also had a sim card because it was a world edition/international phone.

    I didn't have to reformat my media storage card and everything transfered from my 8830WE to my Tour with no problems except for my custom alert and the system notified me first.

    Was a little annoyed about the micro/mini USB (whatever its called) but I am sure i overlooked something in the content about that so...need a new car charger.

    Thankfully, the one and only theme available (at least to my knowlege) meets my needs.

  5. #20
    dubie76's Avatar
    dubie76 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    358
    Tina, my issue with the SD card transfer was due to the setting on my mass storage was set to encrypt. As long as you dont encrypt your data on the card you are fine to transfer as much as you like between any mobile.
    Sprint Tour 9630
    OS 5.0.0.230 (Leaked)

  6. #21
    Charlie Hustle's Avatar
    Charlie Hustle no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    skdck
    Posts
    537
    Good news and bad news. My phone finally came in. The bad news is I'm at work and the phone is home. My wife called me and told me.
    Oh well, ill hug it when I get off.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  7. #22
    dubie76's Avatar
    dubie76 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    358
    I would have gone home to get it!!! I can imagine the aggony you must be feeling. LOL
    Sprint Tour 9630
    OS 5.0.0.230 (Leaked)

  8. #23
    Charlie Hustle's Avatar
    Charlie Hustle no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    skdck
    Posts
    537
    Got it in my hands. Will post impressions prolly late tomorrow or early sunday. Im busy installing all my apps from my curve to the tour. One thing i can say is that this phone is FAST. Especially coming from a curve.
    Browsing the web is a pleasure, full HTML, wow and the screen is beautiful. So nice im not accustomed to it.
    Last, this thing is fast.

  9. #24
    dubie76's Avatar
    dubie76 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    358
    Ok, can someone give me actual verification on this please. Does the Sprint Tour 9630 have Wifi or not. I have searched the net via google and have run across many conflicting pages.
    Sprint Tour 9630
    OS 5.0.0.230 (Leaked)

  10. #25
    Charlie Hustle's Avatar
    Charlie Hustle no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    skdck
    Posts
    537
    nope, no wifi.
    dubie you have the phone and you was still looking for the wifi?

  11. #26
    dubie76's Avatar
    dubie76 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    358
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Hustle View Post
    nope, no wifi.
    dubie you have the phone and you was still looking for the wifi?
    Yes I have the phone. I didn't think that it did , but again I have read on the net that some say yes, and other say no not until next year. I was just trying to clarify. It really doesn't matter to me. I don't even see a need for it.
    Sprint Tour 9630
    OS 5.0.0.230 (Leaked)

  12. #27
    bluescorpion72's Avatar
    bluescorpion72 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21
    thanks for the good info guys, just got 4 adapters on ebay for 5 bucks apiece no shipping charges! wife just got the tour and it very nice, she got the curve 2 weeks ago then we heard about the tour so she switched. even though she is a newbie i wanted her to have the newest tech. i will be upgrading to the tour very soon as well

  13. #28
    nvisi0n's Avatar
    nvisi0n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    PIN/ID
    30B4DB5C
    Posts
    410
    Quote Originally Posted by S2K ON 2 View Post
    google maps 3.0.2 not working properly... still at 1100 meters and waiting for gps...
    S2K the Verizon 9630 has GPS turned off by default. Go Steeings>Advanced Settings>GPS and enable it. That should fix it.

  14. #29
    S2K ON 2's Avatar
    S2K ON 2 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    111
    Quote Originally Posted by nvisi0n View Post
    S2K the Verizon 9630 has GPS turned off by default. Go Steeings>Advanced Settings>GPS and enable it. That should fix it.
    i'm on the sprint tour...

  15. #30
    dtole's Avatar
    dtole no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1,594
    Is anyone having problems with the trackball??? Mines get stuck or moves slow going to the right!!!
    D-Tole

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •