Results 1 to 6 of 6

I need help setting up my 9630 as modem for my laptop. Any suggestions?... BlackBerry Tour forum

  1. #1
    Grammy5's Avatar
    Grammy5 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2

    Question How to use 9630 as modem for laptop?

    Advertisement



    I need help setting up my 9630 as modem for my laptop. Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Do you have the latest version of Desktop Manager? You can get it here. I can't do this with AT&T, but some carriers will allow you to set tethering up right within Desktop Manager. Looks pretty easy to do.

    Another option would be to purchase a tethering program such as Tether, which I've personally used for a couple of years.

  3. #3
    PapaMag's Avatar
    PapaMag no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    Nadda
    Posts
    5,722
    That would require tethering from your berry to your laptop. Depending on your carrier there may be a charge. I know T-Mobile does not have a fee but I'm thinking most carriers do but I could be wrong. Check this out, I am not familiar with it but it may be worth a look Check HERE

    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Asus Nexus 7
    Nook Color







  4. #4
    PapaMag's Avatar
    PapaMag no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    Nadda
    Posts
    5,722
    Man I just can't beat you to the punch Roger, but hey I'm glad I was on the right track

    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Asus Nexus 7
    Nook Color







  5. #5
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    LOL! Great minds think alike.

  6. #6
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569
    As a side comment to go along with the mention of charges, T-Mobile now has a $15 tethering upcharge. We haven't seen it show up on our account (two bb's that we tether regularly) but I am watchoing to see if they block me or add it to the account.

    Zo

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •