Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Hey, just got the new bb tour 9630. the ring tones for my blackberry messenger ... BlackBerry Tour forum

  1. #1
    MBLBell's Avatar
    MBLBell no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    28

    Question BLACKBERRY TOUR 9630 inconstistent ringtones

    Advertisement



    Hey, just got the new bb tour 9630.

    the ring tones for my blackberry messenger (so far just bbm) aren't consistent. it'll buzz the ringtone i saved 95% of the time, but occassionally it'll buzz something else for a new bbm message. im sure its not an email or an sms etc...

    any ideas?

    too early for a software update prob.

  2. #2
    Diffused's Avatar
    Diffused no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    151
    I've had similar issues that show up at random. Battery pull will fix it for awhile then it's back. Probably a bug that will get fixed in an OS update. But, do go into your profiles and set everything up the way you like and be sure to SAVE before backing out. Hope this helps.
    BlackBerry9630/4.7.1.40 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/105

  3. #3
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    Same issue here... Sometimes I'm alerted as usual to a new email or SMS and other times it will only vibrate and never play the tone when my profile is set to vibrate+tone.

    A minor annoyance hopefully to be fixed in an OS update.
    BlackBerry9630/4.7.1.40 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/105

  4. #4
    NICKY88XX's Avatar
    NICKY88XX no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,352
    this happens for me with bbm all the time. if i have more then one convo going at the same time i use bbpro 6 as my bbm alert and out of no where the crystal ringtone will go off. it happens daily with more then once convo open. (heavy useage) i dunno if its an os problem or what but it can be annoying. i wish there was a fix for this. maybe with updates.
    www.bbmchat.com sign up today!! come follow me at www.twitter.com/bbmchat and win free blackberry of your choice and cash 1st 1,000 members. spread the word.

  5. #5
    sugarhoodie's Avatar
    sugarhoodie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    40
    This same exact issue is happening to me. I finally ended up replacing my Tour for a brand new one (after getting several weird looks from the Verizon reps when trying to explain the issue). Low and behold...the same issue is happening with the new Tour as well...very annoying.
    BlackBerry9630/4.7.1.40 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/105

  6. #6
    white2003's Avatar
    white2003 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    149
    The 5% of the time when this happens, is your blackberry plugged into your computer?

  7. #7
    automan69's Avatar
    automan69 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    309
    I haven't had any problem with the set ringtones but do have a different one. Everytime I plug my Tour to the computer the time changes. It goes up 1 hour. This is becoming a pain!

  8. #8
    crglenwright's Avatar
    crglenwright no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1
    I had the same prob and found making a custom profile it went away.

  9. #9
    Charlie Hustle's Avatar
    Charlie Hustle no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    skdck
    Posts
    537
    I did a soft reset and i havent had that problem since..

  10. #10
    remote44's Avatar
    remote44 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1
    Same issue as nicky and sugar described very odd I am running 9630/5.0.0.230

  11. #11
    galavanter's Avatar
    galavanter no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    113

    Custom Profile Fixed My Sort of Related Issue

    Quote Originally Posted by crglenwright View Post
    I had the same prob and found making a custom profile it went away.
    Today has been my first day with the Tour. I had all email profiles set to "Silent" and still got a notification sound. Setting to level "1" still produced a sound around level 5 or so. Thanks for the post as a custom profile did the trick for my issue as well.

  12. #12
    preacher007's Avatar
    preacher007 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2

    Post The Rev.

    hi there,
    I'm a fellow Tour user let me know if I can assist you.

  13. #13
    cvrolla's Avatar
    cvrolla no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    I am unable to save my ring tones. wanted to change them on my bbm and texting, as i noticed when my daughter came home from college, that we had the same ring tones. I have reset the ring tones, and hit save, but they were not saved. They are still the old ring tones. I have even taken out the battery and still nothing, any ideas??????

  14. #14
    kam2958's Avatar
    kam2958 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    37
    i've noticed on my tour that only certain people come up with a different ring (I have phone set on same bb ring tone for all), could facebook make it do that - sorry for silly question - thanks k

  15. #15
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502
    Mine does that as well. Usually for phone calls ans bbm. I've done battery pulls but still run into the same problem. I'm running 5.0.0.419.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •