Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

...the fact that your old blackberry car charger doesn't fit the new tour mini USB? ... BlackBerry Tour forum

tina_twyman no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    30d4e1b6

9630 needs mini usb charger - Annoying!

Advertisement

...the fact that your old blackberry car charger doesn't fit the new tour mini USB? I am not that technical, but I get around a little and USB stands for what agian???Now we have mini USB...urgh!!!!

chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Same for the 8900 also. The flip berries are like that too.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

Instantz no está en línea Stack level 3
    Yeah I noticed the difference as well. I thought it sucked, but oh well.

The only thing I hate is where the charge port is.
    -MOTO*DROID- *Verizon Wireless*

Grafixx01 no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    30B5F65E
    MicroUSB is the new standard for charging devices such as BlackBerries. Most, if not all vendors are moving towards it.

Amazon is your friend!! You can get adaptors on it for like $0.57 to still be able to use your MiniUSB and convert it to MicroUSB.

dubie76 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Or you can go to ebay and order a microUSB car charger for $3.85 and free shipping like I did!!!

Sprint Tour 9630
    OS 5.0.0.230 (Leaked)

drew4flt72 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Yeah people, it's really not a big deal. That is the new standard, everyone will be using it..... Now the charging port, yeah you're not gonna like that little deal. You will have to place the cord in between your index finger and your middle finger to type. It's a pain....
    Nokia N900 32GB [Unlocked]
    ----------------------------------------
    Version: [PR 1.3] 20.2010.36-2

Flash Memory: A-Data 16GB SDHC CL6-Turbo
    Overclocked @1Ghz

MStrawder no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Article here discussing how it will be the new standard.