Results 1 to 14 of 14

At approx 5 pm MST, got an email from Blackberry stating there was new software ... BlackBerry Tour forum

  1. #1
    tbonanno's Avatar
    tbonanno no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    57

    4.7.1.57 just released on Sprint...

    Advertisement



    At approx 5 pm MST, got an email from Blackberry stating there was new software for my device... Followed the prompts, Desktop Manager went into action and after 15-20 min, 4.7.1.57 OS was nicely installed. All my third party apps, everything seems to work well .... so far . Not sure what has changed... Guess we'll figure that out with time...
    Tony Bonanno Photography, LLC
    Santa Fe, New Mexico USA

  2. #2
    MWPatterson's Avatar
    MWPatterson no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Plz
    Posts
    1,031
    Looks like it is running alittle faster not sure though.

  3. #3
    Charlie Hustle's Avatar
    Charlie Hustle no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    skdck
    Posts
    537
    seems that way to me also..

  4. #4
    tbonanno's Avatar
    tbonanno no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    57
    After using the Tour with .57 for a few hours, I did a re-boot (can't remember exactly why) AND then noticed that my GOOGLE MAPS is connecting to the GPS and working well .. Google Maps had not been working with GPS until now (only tower configuration). GPS seems dramatically improved for all my GPS applications. This is good news!
    Tony Bonanno Photography, LLC
    Santa Fe, New Mexico USA

  5. #5
    MWPatterson's Avatar
    MWPatterson no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Plz
    Posts
    1,031

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by tbonanno View Post
    After using the Tour with .57 for a few hours, I did a re-boot (can't remember exactly why) AND then noticed that my GOOGLE MAPS is connecting to the GPS and working well .. Google Maps had not been working with GPS until now (only tower configuration). GPS seems dramatically improved for all my GPS applications. This is good news!
    You are RIGHT, Google Maps now work right, thanks for that good catch.

  6. #6
    tafadzwa's Avatar
    tafadzwa no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    70
    Does anyone know when the wireless update for this will be available? My computer is down....
    BlackBerry9630/4.7.1.40 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/104

  7. #7
    Charlie Hustle's Avatar
    Charlie Hustle no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    skdck
    Posts
    537
    Ohhh, hmm that's a good question. I was hoping the update would be wireless last night when I was out eating with my wife but it was still unavailable. I had to wait til I got home.
    BlackBerry9630/4.7.1.57 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/104

  8. #8
    aabshire's Avatar
    aabshire no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    14
    Looks like only for BIS

  9. #9
    sugarhoodie's Avatar
    sugarhoodie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    40
    is this ok to download on a verizon tour?

  10. #10
    kiz88's Avatar
    kiz88 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    30EE1366
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by sugarhoodie View Post
    is this ok to download on a verizon tour?

    Not off the Sprint site.
    Blackberry 9630, FTW and Palm Treo's!

  11. #11
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by kiz88 View Post
    Not off the Sprint site.
    ??..If you can download it you can install it. No matter what carrier it is from. You just need to delete the vendor.xml. The only time you can't do this is when you have a CDMA and the update is not for a CDMA device.

  12. #12
    kiz88's Avatar
    kiz88 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    30EE1366
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    ??..If you can download it you can install it. No matter what carrier it is from. You just need to delete the vendor.xml. The only time you can't do this is when you have a CDMA and the update is not for a CDMA device.

    Not a huge fan of crossing providers updates had a few bad experiences doing that with other phones.
    Blackberry 9630, FTW and Palm Treo's!

  13. #13
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Quote Originally Posted by kiz88 View Post
    Not a huge fan of crossing providers updates had a few bad experiences doing that with other phones.
    Wow, I have used other carriers OS on every BB I have had and never had an issue. I have also helped a lot of folks install them as well with no issue. I wonder why you have had trouble with it..

  14. #14
    kiz88's Avatar
    kiz88 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    30EE1366
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    Wow, I have used other carriers OS on every BB I have had and never had an issue. I have also helped a lot of folks install them as well with no issue. I wonder why you have had trouble with it..
    Probably because there were with Palms
    Blackberry 9630, FTW and Palm Treo's!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •