Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Originally Posted by mbranscum Wow...I just want to know where you work. I would love ... Smartphone Reviews forum

rmerck no está en línea Device Pro

Advertisement

Quote Originally Posted by mbranscum View Post
    Wow...I just want to know where you work. I would love to have a job where I could play with my phone and watch videos!
    Lol

Quote Originally Posted by rmerck View Post
    Lol
    Whoops double post I'm a restaurant manager so I can allocate plenty of downtime

armenvzw no está en línea Stack level 3
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

I wonder if the bold will ever get to verizon?

JjcampNR no está en línea Stack level 3

Question

Interesting comment on the GPS. I ordered mine (Dec 15th shipping) after talking to someone in a VZW Corporate store who told me GPS will work without issue on Google Maps and any other 3rd party application. If this doesn't turn out to be the case I'm going to be pretty angry since I'll be porting my number over from AT&T when the phone arrives.

Can anyone else confirm the GPS doesn't work with Google Maps?
    Device: 8100c / Apps: 4.5.0.69 / Platform: 2.7.0.72

Quote Originally Posted by JjcampNR View Post
    Interesting comment on the GPS. I ordered mine (Dec 15th shipping) after talking to someone in a VZW Corporate store who told me GPS will work without issue on Google Maps and any other 3rd party application. If this doesn't turn out to be the case I'm going to be pretty angry since I'll be porting my number over from AT&T when the phone arrives.

Well, he wouldn't have been wrong per se... it does work without issue., it gives real-time location, accurate directions etc... it just isn't as accurate as the VZ Navigator or BB Maps output since it uses triangulation.
    "He that hath no sword, let him sell his garment and buy one."
    Jesus, Luke 22:36

"The deadliest weapon in the world is a Marine and his rifle."
    Gen. John Pershing, U.S. Army