Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 30 of 30

did it ask you for a low level connection?... Smartphone Reviews forum

  1. #16
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    Advertisement



    did it ask you for a low level connection?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  2. #17
    iceman98's Avatar
    iceman98 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    245E04E4
    Posts
    17

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    I'm using BIS

  3. #18
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    radiobee has a test to dl on their site did you check it out?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  4. #19
    iceman98's Avatar
    iceman98 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    245E04E4
    Posts
    17

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    Yes it did. Infact it asked each time I reinstalled after ininstalling.

  5. #20
    iceman98's Avatar
    iceman98 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    245E04E4
    Posts
    17

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    Yes, and the test worked like a champ. I had beautiful vibrant music coming from my pearl for the short 30 second test period.

  6. #21
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    is your firewall enabled?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  7. #22
    iceman98's Avatar
    iceman98 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    245E04E4
    Posts
    17

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    Its disabled
    Last edited by iceman98; 01-04-2007 at 11:21 AM. Reason: Post unclear

  8. #23
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    hate to do it but I gotta get to work. will check around and play with my bb, hit you up when I can.
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  9. #24
    iceman98's Avatar
    iceman98 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    245E04E4
    Posts
    17

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    Thanks. Ill be waiting.

  10. #25
    tburgee's Avatar
    tburgee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    30

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    not a BB expert but i use T-mobile, on the "BIS" plan, with your settings, and mine works on a few stations... choppy at best though, even with full "Edge" coverage. I wasn't impressed the default list of radio stations isn't that great, and when I did get one it was, as I said, choppy, and very annoying.

  11. #26
    ikasen's Avatar
    ikasen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    310

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    My answers to all the latest questions are exactly the same as Iceman's.

  12. #27
    iceman98's Avatar
    iceman98 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    245E04E4
    Posts
    17

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    I finally got it to work today with the default settings. The damn thing locked up my blackberry on a couple of occaissions. I got a variety of java.lang errors, too many to list. I'm almost ready to give up on the thing and delete it forever. Is it wrong for me to want something to just work when I turn it on? Oh well, it's not like I paid anything for the app, but it would be great if it worked consistently.

  13. #28
    ikasen's Avatar
    ikasen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    310

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    I also finally got mine working. It was the tcp settings, and it took a while to find the right one. You'd think Cingular would just have it set up right in the first place. Hmmmm, did I just say that?????

  14. #29
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    iceman what are your settings I posted ones here that work great, less hiccups.
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  15. #30
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    oh yeah glad you both got it working!!!!!!!!!
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •