Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 30

I would love to use this software but I'm running into a problem. I was ... Smartphone Reviews forum

  1. #1
    iceman98's Avatar
    iceman98 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    245E04E4
    Posts
    17

    Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    Advertisement



    I would love to use this software but I'm running into a problem.

    I was able to download and install version 1.1, but upon startup I get the following error:

    class java.lang.SecurityException javax.microedition.io.Connector.http

    I'm able to continue past but I get no sound and seemingly no connection from any of the loaded stations even after adjusting the settings multiple times.

    I've uninstalled and reinstalled multiple times with multiple battery pulls in between. I'm running tmobile OS 4.2 and have no other problems with java appsl, ie opera. I am on the tmobile unlimited blackberry internet plan. My apn setting is set to wap.voicestream.com.

    Any help would be much appreciated

  2. #2
    EvolutionCSR's Avatar
    EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,711

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    Are you using the default stations? Or have you added your own.


  3. #3
    ikasen's Avatar
    ikasen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    310

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    I'm having a similar problem, except my message says: Open tunnel-failure. I have a cingular Pearl, and every post I have seen anywhere on this site on this subject has never had a response that made any sense or worked.

  4. #4
    EvolutionCSR's Avatar
    EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,711

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    Quote Originally Posted by ikasen
    I'm having a similar problem, except my message says: Open tunnel-failure. I have a cingular Pearl, and every post I have seen anywhere on this site on this subject has never had a response that made any sense or worked.
    "Open tunnel failure"

    You need to set your TCP settings correctly.

    On your Blackberry go to Options>Advanced Options>TCP
    and input the correct information for your carrier which can be found here:
    http://www.pinstack.com/carrier_sett...n_gateway.html


  5. #5
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~iceman are you on bes or bis? Ikasen, you need to set your APN setting, do a search for APN and you will find the settings for your carrier. PM me if you need help.

  6. #6
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    thanks dfc, just got home. will see what I can come up with also.
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  7. #7
    ikasen's Avatar
    ikasen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    310

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    Unfortunately, my TCP and APN settings already seem to be correct. Anyway, how would I be connecting to the internet if they weren't?

  8. #8
    EvolutionCSR's Avatar
    EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,711

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    You do not need correct TCP settings to connect to the Net, unless you are using opera mini.

    Can you use BBweather application?

    Are you trying to listen to the default stations or adding your own? in my experience the default ones dont play for me.


  9. #9
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    bb browser is set up diff. not being rude just trying to figure this out. This app took over my life for months. have you tried all the diff settings for cing.
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  10. #10
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    dfc you type faster than me showoff. LOL
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  11. #11
    ikasen's Avatar
    ikasen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    310

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    Never thought you were being rude and appreciate the help. I tied every TCP, APN setting possible, with the usuall battery pulls in between. I will try the other version as soon as I figure which one I downloaded first.
    Thanks

  12. #12
    ikasen's Avatar
    ikasen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    310

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    BTW my wap browser has never connected to the internet. I never cared because I obviously use the BB browser over it anyway. Also, I tried all the stations that were already on it, plus new ones that supposedly work. And I added them both ways.

  13. #13
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    ikasen, and iceman, after you downloaded the program, did the program ask you for permission to use a low level connection to the internet? if not download the beta version. that one works well for me.
    just be sure to remove the other one first.
    radiobee.com/rba.jar
    let me know how it goes.
    hope this helps
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  14. #14
    sgray55's Avatar
    sgray55 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #15
    iceman98's Avatar
    iceman98 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    245E04E4
    Posts
    17

    Re: Radio Bee could be my favorite app... if it worked

    I've tried both. Neither work.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •