Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I've been looking for a GPS navigation program for the last few weeks and have ... Smartphone Reviews forum

ASTMedic no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    23E995D1

Nav4All review (and the other GPS Programs too)

Advertisement

I've been looking for a GPS navigation program for the last few weeks and have used BB Maps, TeleNav and for a VERY short time Nav4All. I had a hard time finding a thread that covered the programs that we have available to us in depth. So I thought I would take a crack. Before we start I just want to say that I am not an expert in electronics. I do however catch on fast and don't have a lot of trouble finding my way around them.

I like TeleNav and BB Maps for the most part. I just feel that they seem to be missing a few things here and there. As for Nav4All..........just wait I'll get to that one!!

Just to cover one item that most newer people seem to ask: All of the navigation programs below need a data connection to download the maps and other info. That I know of there is no map program for the 8100 with the maps loaded on it. You will also need a bluetooth GPS receiver to get directions on the go. (I recommend the Houlx GPSlim 240 it's VERY small)

I'll start with BB Maps. This is a good, simple navigation program that comes on the 8100. It is a very straight forward program that is, I think, easy to use. It will map locations from your address book and load the directions to a location but not remap if you pass a turn. There is no relaxing female voice to tell you when to turn either. It has no search feature to find the closest Starbucks but you could use Berry 411 to do that. The maps seem to be up to date and all streets are included.