Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

So this device cannot be unlocked? I know nothing about iPhones, just BlackBerrys. I kind ... PinStack Marketplace forum

Matt25 no está en línea Stack level 2

Advertisement

So this device cannot be unlocked? I know nothing about iPhones, just BlackBerrys. I kind of want to try an iPhone out, and this is a great seller to buy from (bought a 9700 from him already, )

J. Thompson no está en línea Stack level 3
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt25 View Post
    So this device cannot be unlocked? I know nothing about iPhones, just BlackBerrys. I kind of want to try an iPhone out, and this is a great seller to buy from (bought a 9700 from him already, )
    Thanks for the kind words!

It appears that this OS version; 3.1.3 can't be jailbroken to be used on other carriers but 3.1.2 can. I'm not an expert on this and that is the limit of my knowledge on the subject so I'll let somebody else more knowledeable chime in.

sooner no está en línea Stack Professional
    Quote Originally Posted by J. Thompson View Post
    Thanks for the kind words!

It appears that this OS version; 3.1.3 can't be jailbroken to be used on other carriers but 3.1.2 can. I'm not an expert on this and that is the limit of my knowledge on the subject so I'll let somebody else more knowledeable chime in.
    It can be Jailbroken by the right person, but Jailbreaking it now is almost sensless, a new OS is fixin to come out since the iPad 3.2 is out.

iLord is DEAD!

Matt25 no está en línea Stack level 2
    I want to know if it can be unlocked though, that's my main concern.

J. Thompson -- respond to my email, lol.

sooner no está en línea Stack Professional
    At this time NO, but it will be in months to come.

iLord is DEAD!

neorabid no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    neorabid
    mophie is sold
    Quotes to live by:
    • Inspiration is like a lost sock. When your searching you can never find it, and when it appears, you least expect it.